We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer in the fridge and ice cream in the freezer!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beer in the fridge and ice cream in the freezer!!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

If you have ever arrived to your hotel and wanted a beer or a treat. At Crane's it is there waiting for you. Suite #10 was a one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen. There were two fenced off patios out the living room or kitchen back doors. Two nice pools. A Tiki bar with drinks and entertainment Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. Lush landscaping and less than a block from the beach and the main street with shops and restaurants. The location makes it quieter than being on the main drag. We will be back.

Room Tip: I only saw the room I stayed in Suite #10 and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oahudrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    97
    19
    19
    8
See reviews for
95
242
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Pierce
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

With all the great reviews, we expected more. The room was the tiniest that we have ever seen. The kitchen was dated and had some rust on appliances. The kitchen faucet squirted all over. The light in the closet sounded like it was going to go out any minute. Some floor tiles were cracked and pitted. The safe was located on the floor so we couldn't even read the directions to be able to use it. The outside lite illuminated the inside right next to the bed.

The location is excellent and the cookies were great. It was very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dewey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Crane's beachhouse is located a block or so from the shopping district in Delray and a block from the beach. The street outside the hotel looks just like any other nice street in Delray - but when you walk through the gate.... and you have entered a tropical paradise. The paths are lined with tropical trees and flowers. The buildings are two story stucco, painted "island pink". The paths wind around the buildings, tikki huts and pools, with fountains burbling in many corners. There are two pools - one with a waterfall; both have small sand beaches lined with lounge chairs. There are whimsical murals and signs throughout the compound, and the staff is omni-present. They can and will help you with anything, at any time, during the day or evening. Our room was a suite with kitchenette, and was decorated very nicely in comfortable beachy decor which included interesting wall art, full size sofa, chairs, dining set, desk and the ubiquitous TV cabinet. The kitchen was small, but complete with full-size refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, sink and stove. It was stocked with glassware, dishes, utensils and a few cookware needs. Coffee and tea were restocked each day. The bedrooms had very comfortable beds with decorative mosquito netting - very unusual, and very chique. Plenty of dresser and closet space to unpack. Nice tile bathrooms with good pressure from the shower. Best of all was the fact that the windows in all rooms opened, and had screens. The weather was fair, and we were able to turn off the a/c and enjoy the breeze. Each room had its own private patio with chairs and a table. The trees and plantings provided privacy for each patio. There were a few minor things that detracted, but not in any signficant way. The Tikki bar referenced in the hotel name was not a "bar", or at least was not stocked or manned when we were in residence. The continental breakfast started at 9 AM which is an hour or so after we were up and out each day. And finally, the office closes at 9 PM each night. We did get a personal call before closing, but it seemed odd. We will certainly return to Crane's again when we are in the area, and I strongly recommend the hotel to travelers who are willing to pay the fairly steep price - its worth it.

Room Tip: first floor rooms come with private patios. The suite (rooms 4 &5 ) was like having our own hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b1sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

First southern vacation in many years. First time in Delray Beach, FL, we'll be back, Delray Beach is a great spot, beautiful beaches, food and friendly folks. Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar is a gem, friendly, accommodating staff, laid back and you feel like you're on a tropical island, palm trees, parots waking you in the morning followed by a generous breakfast. Small 27 room hotel, one block from the beach and a half block from Atlantic Ave. which has one great restaurant after another. Can't say enough about how much we've enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbjork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I had read some of the reviews on Tripadvisor. They were good, positive. Spoke of this place's more personalised feel, how it was the perfect antidote to one of those cheerless, drab, conveyor belt chains. Not only was this absolutely true when i got to Crane's, but there was more. The people who run this place "get" service, the way it used to be, the way it isn't any more (thanks to those chains). The lady behind the reception - already multi-tasking with multiple incoming from various guests, and the telephone - was the very model of patience and helpfulness, making me feel like i was the only person she was dealing with. The room was clean, unfussy, comfortable. Perfect. The place is a three minute walk to the beach. Actually quite good, since you aren't in the thick of waterfront action and traffic. My only niggle: breakfast was bagels, toast and cereal, which was fine. But for the bagels and toast all we had were those little portions of Smuckers fruit jelly and grape jelly - a low note. This is the sort of thing you get at a Best Western breakfast buffet and was out of character with the tone that Crane's sets otherwise. So guys: a couple of jars of nice jams/preserves would be a low-cost way of raising the level of breakfast to where the rest of your wonderful hotel is. I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OdysseyJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

beautiful landscaping, tucked away little gem in midst of all the excitement of Delray. Short walk to the beach. Very comfortable room. well thought out. plenty of drawer space, outlets, free wifi, all the little amenities to make your stay comfy. Nice linen and good pillows. I love that I could open my window. Not a fan of the big hotels where I'm sealed in breathing their recirculated air. Modest little breakfast comes with your stay, served every morning by one of the 2 heated pools. Nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sportluv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Crane's Beach House in early February for two nights.
The Cons:
The room was okay. Nothing exceptional. Bed was way too soft, with a hole in middle inwhich we rolled into each other.
Housekeeping was lackluster, and I was surprised that they didn't do the dishes, but not big deal. We had a safe in the room, which didn't work, and was torn apart.
Breakfast was late, didn't start until 9:00. A bit late for early beachgoers.
Bathroom was small, with a gigantic shower.
The Pros:
Location, location, location. Short walk to the beach, and short walk to the shops and restaurants on Atlantic Avenue.
I think they should update their mattresses, and the rooms for what they charge.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geologist427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.1 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,052 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
573 reviews
2.5 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
1.6 mi away
Delray Breakers on the Ocean
Delray Breakers on the Ocean
#11 of 15 in Delray Beach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas

Property: Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Address: 82 Gleason St, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6971 (Formerly Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an incredible Key West-like experience just one block away from the Atlantic Ocean, Crane's Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas is a fun and festive boutique hotel with 28 distinctive and luxurious guest suites, studios, and Villas, all nestled within a lush, tropical setting. This creates a real tranquil environment, even though the hotel is just steps away from the shops and restaurants along Delray Beach's hot and happening Atlantic Avenue. The two poolside Tiki Bars are stocked with an array of tropical drinks, wines and both domestic and imported beer, with a music-filled happy hour from 5 to 9 P.M. On Fridays and Saturdays. Crane's Beach House Hotel is please to provide it's guests with a smoke-free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crane`s Beachhouse Hotel And Tiki Bar
Cranes Beach Hotel
Cranes Beach Delray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing