We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Music, Tasty Bar Food”
Review of Park Tavern

Park Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Park Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 410 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Level Contributor
174 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Music, Tasty Bar Food”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a fun night at Park Tavern, with knowledgeable staff, great music and new friends. The food was unique and tasty with standouts in the chips and onion dip, steak and scallops. Our dinner mates had the chopped salad and it looked fresh and amazing--they claim they have it frequently and love it.
It was lively and loud, but not too loud, with comfortable seating and cool exposed brick walls. Great bar scene and again, great music. Not trying too hard and I like that!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PB99power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    106
    30
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Date night!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I were down in Florida visiting from New York & looking for a place to go out. While you can go here with children we opted not to and the later crowd does not go with kids. Atmosphere was great, on a warm night on Florida we ate outside and could feel the air from inside. Service was instantaneous !! Trent was fantastic ! My husband ordered steak au poivre & I had brisket . Both were fantastic! Drinks were full pours and worth every penny. As a New Yorker I would say this place is on par with the best the city has and my husband & I thoroughly enjoyed everything- though maybe him a little more because he indulged in the homemade blueberry donuts which he thought were GREAT!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnn1641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One Cool Spot”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Literally and figuratively. Tucked in a corner and under the shady trees, Park Tavern is one inviting spot on a warm evening on Atlantic Blvd. Outstanding selection of unique beers - but most of them are very pricy ($10+). Same for whiskeys. Food was outstanding though as was the service. Nice place for people watching - or just watching your date.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not a great experience”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We went to Park Tavern early in order to get seating and avoid the crowd. The outdoor area had only one table occupied but the waitress showed us to a table uncomfortably close to the entry where people would be standing later waiting for a table so I requested another table. The waitress was obviously annoyed and showed us to an even less desirable table in an opening into their very noisy bar. We took the first table. I watched as people came in and no one had reservations. The only conclusion I can come to is that the crowd is generally young and we, well...aren't! The food was overpriced and below average to bad. With all the wonderful spots to eat in Delray Beach we will not be returning to Park Tavern again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SantaFeGirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch, new favourite beer”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had lunch here and all five meals were fantastic. Our server was extremely courteous and helpful. We were recommended a new beer - Kentuky Bourbon Barrel - WOW! What a revelation! Will now look for it wherever we go - wish we could get hold of it in the UK - maybe one day.....
Will definitely go back on our next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lcasey45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Tavern also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Park Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing