We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/26
$159
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Delray Beach(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/22
$135
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
$160
$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Hideaway(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
153
48
30
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
48
30
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnatural poolsunday brunch isoysterscrab legsbeautiful tropicalnice tableprime riboutside seatingdel ray beachlive musicatlantic avenuedowntown delrayold floridafew blocksgazebocottagewedding
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 259 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

All rooms different motif, private garden views. Eat dinner in the courtyard/garden for a very romantic stay. The beds are the most comfortable ever. Staff is attentive and facility well maintained.
Ask about rooms available, for a match to the mood of your stay.

Room Tip: any room is wonderful but you can find a room to match your taste, just ask
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Been coming to the Sundy House yearly for 25 years and our kids just loved the natural swimming pool, but now it has been closed permanently. The lounge chairs have been taken away and the front desk staff have no comment on the issue. The front desk said we can take a bus to the beach. Staying at the resort no longer reserves you a table at the restaurant, so we had to walked into the town to eat. They say they have internet/wifi but it never worked unless you were in the office. The resorts cottages is their only saving grace, but we will never return to this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

The main reason we have been coming back year after year is for the swim in their natural swimming pool. They have permanently closed the swimming pool. The front desk only will say they are sorry. Have a nice resort with NO swimming pool for the guest.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JoDivetech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Terrific restaurant. We had dinner in A gazebo in the garden. The garden is an overgrown tropical paradise. It has an overhead fan in the gazebo making it so comfortable even in August. The food is very gourmet though there are not very many entrees. Overall a very romantic evening. Definitely worth a special dinner if you are near Delray.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kennedyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

We never got to stay as our plans changed and we needed to return to London early. So we had to cancel with less than 24 hours notice.

We expected to have to honour the booking and pay on the cancellation policy but to our surprise they were very understanding and took just an admin charge. Don't know if they relet the rooms but they took responsibility for it.

Decent folk. Customer focused and reasonable. Something that's lacking in big corporate hotels. 10/10


Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank FredMio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews