We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
158
49
30
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
49
30
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnatural poolsunday brunch iscrab legsfish pedicurecarving stationbeautiful tropicalnice tableoutside seatingwater featurescouple blocksdel ray beachlive musicatlantic avenuedowntown delrayold floridafew blocksgazebo
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 265 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The Sundy House is a historic home converted to an Inn and Restaurant. The grounds are tropical and enchanting. Our favorite part of the visit was a lovely Sunday brunch in a quiet, hidden spot amid the tropical gardens. It is truly romantic and very special. Lush greenery, a Koi fish pond, a pretty gazebo - elegance and calm. The food was very good, and the server was polite and discreet which enhanced the romantic charm. There is a natural pool on the property and the Delray area is filled with shops and eateries. The room we had was nice, but the other aspects of the Sundy House are what makes it such an appealing, unique place.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moms2boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I loved this place. Such a beautiful tropical setting. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. We really enjoyed the fact that it was close enough to walk downtown. We were too late to have the Sunday brunch but it looked amazing. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glnsgrl561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed at the Sunday House twice, a bit off season: (August, September) The prices were reasonable for that time of year, reserved through a travel site. The setting and gardens are small but lush. It is a beautiful, natural environment with unique swimming pools and paths. An awesome groundskeeper with his well-cared for parrots will talk to you if you ask. It makes for a nice getaway from the heat and for relaxation after great days in town. I found the staff to be friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: The rooms are unique, get one with a little porch, on the second floor, overlooking the garden. They used to be stables, but are well-appointed now and not a bit horsey.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nelliebly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were guests at Sunday House for a night and attended a wedding/reception. The grounds are very pretty, the reception food was a disappointment, front desk staff rather rude, bartender serving at brunch was downright surly.The wedding planner was delightful, professional and should give lessons. The rooms comfortable,artsy and painted with vivid colors. Brides take note, the rooms are dark and lighting is poor for makeup so check it out prior and plan to make necessary adjustments.The location is terrific - walking distance to many wonderful restaurants and shops!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank patti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Love the place, beautiful botanical garden with a natural swimming pool in which you can swim with fish. The brunch is a huge buffet separated in two main part: the cold up front and the hot near the bar. Excellent food, excellent desserts as well. Although almost $80 per person it better be good.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank weho69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews