We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Tropical Setting”
Review of Sundy House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sundy House
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I loved this place. Such a beautiful tropical setting. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. We really enjoyed the fact that it was close enough to walk downtown. We were too late to have the Sunday brunch but it looked amazing. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glnsgrl561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Sundy House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 237 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed at the Sunday House twice, a bit off season: (August, September) The prices were reasonable for that time of year, reserved through a travel site. The setting and gardens are small but lush. It is a beautiful, natural environment with unique swimming pools and paths. An awesome groundskeeper with his well-cared for parrots will talk to you if you ask. It makes for a nice getaway from the heat and for relaxation after great days in town. I found the staff to be friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: The rooms are unique, get one with a little porch, on the second floor, overlooking the garden. They...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nelliebly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were guests at Sunday House for a night and attended a wedding/reception. The grounds are very pretty, the reception food was a disappointment, front desk staff rather rude, bartender serving at brunch was downright surly.The wedding planner was delightful, professional and should give lessons. The rooms comfortable,artsy and painted with vivid colors. Brides take note, the rooms are dark and lighting is poor for makeup so check it out prior and plan to make necessary adjustments.The location is terrific - walking distance to many wonderful restaurants and shops!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank patti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Love the place, beautiful botanical garden with a natural swimming pool in which you can swim with fish. The brunch is a huge buffet separated in two main part: the cold up front and the hot near the bar. Excellent food, excellent desserts as well. Although almost $80 per person it better be good.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank weho69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is not so much a hotel as a series of buildings with rooms spread over a verdant tropical oasis. You walk in off of the street and into a beautiful jungle. I was staying for business but decided to take a break from the chain hotels this once and am so glad I did. Because I was gone for work during the day, I did not have an opportunity to enjoy the restaurant, though I did spend an hour every morning in the wonderful pool. The live fish swimming around me in the pool were incredible and one of several reasons I hope to bring my spouse with me the next time I stay here. The room was spacious with high ceilings and a large balcony. The bathroom was huge.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 324matthewg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We got married here in March and could not ask for a better experience. Tom the coordinator was just great. He detailed everything so there would be no surprises and there none. His communication was great throughout the whole experience which kept the stress level down.
Tom's crew was also great. He assigned his assistant, David, to be responsible for our personal needs on the day of the wedding and he delivered. Whatever it was, no matter how simple, David took care of it so we had no worries.
The service crew did a great job. Got to give a special shout out to Shane from the dinner crew. His interaction and animated personality was great.
The food was great and everyone loved their dinner. So a special thanks to the chef.
The atmosphere was awesome for a garden wedding and the guests loved the vibes from the garden.
We used a couple of the vendors from their Vendors List and they were all great. From the entertainment EMac Music to the cake Sugar Chef.
At the end of the day we were happy with everything. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mertay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

my famuly and my daughter s bridesmaids had a reservation for a bridal luncheon in February on a Friday at Noon. We were quoted an amount for minimum to spend. When we finished and ready to pay, the minimum was added to the total spent. On such a happy occasion, we were very upset and disappointed at the un professionalism of
of such a popular establishment. They were liars on what was agreed upon when reservations were
made.
We loved the food, atmosphere and service
Unfortunately we will never go again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Shauna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delray Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.9 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
576 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundy House

Address: 106 S Swinton Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33444-3656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range: $132 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundy House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In historic downtown Delray Beach, the Sundy House offers distinctive and luxurious accommodations in a serene atmosphere. An acre of lush gardens filled with exotic plants, ponds, and waterfalls provides a secluded retreat, while innovative Florida-inspired cuisine is offered at the unique Sundy House Restaurant, creating an ideal location for an intimate wedding or corporate function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sundy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundy House Hotel Delray Beach
Sundy Hotel Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing