We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“UNBELIEVABLE PLACE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sundy House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sundy House
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“UNBELIEVABLE PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

So in love with this place. Spent the weekend their for our Christmas to US, so wonderful. Beautiful grounds, great service, wonderful food!! Didn't want to leave. Greg & David were just the BEST!!! We'll be back as often as we can.

Room Tip: Room 11 2nd floor with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    41
    21
    9
    10
See reviews for
54
86
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We went to a wedding at Sundy House. The grounds are gorgeous, lush and tranquil. Thats about all the good things I can honestly say about Sundy House. Wedding was outside in the heat of summer. All the women wore high heals which kept getting stuck in the coral holes in the ground which runs through the entire outside of this place. Wear wedges or flats if going to be outside. The ceremony was held on the grass , again we all sunk into the dirt with our beautiful heals on, no walkway or platform. The ceremony was at 6:00 we didn't get any food until 8:30pm which was served buffet style. I'm sorry if you are going to a wedding dinner should be served to the guests. We should have to wait in line for our food which they kept running out of more waiting. I tried the paella which was underseasoned and fishy tasting. The wahoo wrapped in banana leaves was horrid no one ate it, i could see it left behind on the plates. Salad was served in this little glass , I had to go back 3 times just to get a plate full of salad. I did not enjoy this menu at all. The wedding cake was red velvet and another flavor cake but all 10 of us could not figure out what the flavor was but needless to say they were both very very very stale. We left by 10:00 we just couldn't take anymore.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timetravelerFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This is one if the rare places I almost do not want to say good things about because it might become too popular.
We have stayed here before and we keep coming back as it keeps getting better (except for the plant they removed for the new driveway).
The rooms are unique and in great style. Highly recommend suite 2. The painted floor, walls, ceiling and swing bed are wonderful.
Stayed in room 7 also and it was just great.
The copper bar has a 6-9 happy hour, the the restaurant in the jungle with wind blowing through the bamboo and water over the falls is almost as good as the food. Keep an eye out the fish in the ponds some are huge.



Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

What a hidden gem! The Sundy House is just one block away from all the hustle and bustle of Atlantic Ave. so location, location, location. It is a tropical paradise which makes you feel you are in Costa Rica. Our room was perfect with all the comforts of home. I loved the natural pools complete with fish! You MUST stay for the Sunday Brunch as it is the best I around. I will be back!

Room Tip: Book your dining reservations in advance for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BethIRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I wanted a unique place to celebrate our anniversary. I decided to try Sundy House because I had watched the head chef compete on Top Chef and knew Lindsay Autry would have a great menu. It was fabulous. The service was top shelf. We will definitely make this a favorite place of ours!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Emboyntonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Sunday House is incredible place. It fits for every family occasion. The property is breath taking. The food was something that I was happy to experience and will surely do again. The manger Mike Merry made the experience one to remember. I'll be back at the Sunday House soon.

Osha G.

Room Tip: Ask for the Manager Mike Merry... He will make it a great time for any occasion
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Osha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Once you walk in you realize the natural beauty!, a fresh swimming pool with fish to swim with!, trees everywhere, little places to sit read meditate or just de-stress,!, the restaurant is very good and the chef was on one of the top chef shows (sorry don't follow them). Food was beautiful and very tasty and organic and local, it is not inexpensive but you pay to eat well and healthy.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite it was large and decorated very bright and tropical
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joycetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delray Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.8 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundy House

Property: Sundy House
Address: 106 S Swinton Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33444-3656
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundy House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In historic downtown Delray Beach, the Sundy House offers distinctive and luxurious accommodations in a serene atmosphere. An acre of lush gardens filled with exotic plants, ponds, and waterfalls provides a secluded retreat, while innovative Florida-inspired cuisine is offered at the unique Sundy House Restaurant, creating an ideal location for an intimate wedding or corporate function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sundy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundy House Hotel Delray Beach
Sundy Hotel Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing