We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sundy House
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Delray Beach(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
$93
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic Hideaway(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$250
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dover House(Delray Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
153
48
30
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
48
30
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnatural poolsunday brunch isoystersking crab legsbeautiful tropicalnice tableprime riboutside seatingdel ray beachlive musicatlantic avenuedowntown delrayold floridafew blocksgazebocottagewedding
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 259 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We just returned from our 6th stay at Sundy House and are already making plans for next winter. The magnificent tropical setting makes you feel like you are very far away; yet you are only a few blocks from the restaurants and shops on Atlantic Ave. Accommodations are very comfortable and the continental breakfast is delicious. Restaurant is excellent. All staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sf2010_008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed in Room 11, with blue & white gingham draped four poster bed and good-sized balcony overlooking swimming 'pond' in a tropical garden setting. Plenty of space in the room, even though there was a lot of dark wood furniture. We didn't think the staff were that friendly and they kept out of sight most of the time, except for the valet who was very helpful.
Breakfast was great and we were able to sit outside and enjoy the February warmth.
We didn't eat in the restaurant although it looked inviting as did the bar area. There are loads of restaurants in Delray so it seemed a shame not to go into town in the evening.
The Sundy House is about 20 minutes walk to the beach but lots to look at on the way and I think the hotel provide a shuttle service.
One negative point about Delray is that a very fast train line passes right through the centre of town - only one/two trains an hour but they can be about a mile long, accompanied by loud tooting of the horn as they go (day and night). They are not as frequent during the night. The hotel has aircon so not a problem if you have that switched on, of course!

Room Tip: Room 11 was on the first floor with a balcony which meant you had a super outlook onto the garden.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TillyT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed in Room #9, wish the bed was mounted more securely, the place is a lover's dream :)....however; it was a dream night. Everything was perfect. Got the cottage for my birthday in 2 months. So love her. Staying in room #5.profit! for both of us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alkemyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here in one of the cottages and would love to stay again! It was superb! It was like your own little home tucked away in paradise. You would never suspect that downtown Delray was just a skip away. Cab service was great. Brunch is delectable. I have been to Sundy house a few times before, for brunch and it's always been memorable. I've never stayed in anything but the cottage, so i can't tell you how other rooms are. If you're going to stay here...make it memorable! STAY IN A COTTAGE :) you won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TnCountryLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is not a big corporate one, or a new "boutique" hotel, it's the real thing--an older set of buildings in beautiful gardens with fish ponds, trees, nooks to sit in. The staff could not have been nicer or warmer, from the front desk to valet stand to housekeeping and maintenance. Yes, my room did require some work from maintenance--but everyone was so nice about it, I hardly minded.

Be aware that weekends are likely to have wedding parties--that comes with the territory. Before I left, a couple asked me to take their photo. She was about to give birth, obviously (a boy) and they'd been married there a year before and were back to have brunch before their life changed for a good long time. That's classic Sundy House, I think. Not the quietest, not quite up to certain kinds of taste/standards--but a wonderful place that people love.

My one request would be one more lamp per room--the balconys, so nice to sit out on, also mean there are overhangs that keep light from coming in through the windows.

(Refrigerators & nice Keurig coffee machines in the rooms a good bonus, I'll add--and the little pool, where you swim with the fishes by a stone waterfall, and the world is entirely happy.)

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank jhpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews