We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Overpriced, small portions and not good””
Review of D'Angelo Trattoria - CLOSED

D'Angelo Trattoria
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Bloomfield, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
““Overpriced, small portions and not good””
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very disappointing. Service was alright but slow. Three of our four main courses were brought out at the same time but we waited about fifteen minutes or the fourth. The food was slightly better than a high end pizzeria. The main courses were appetizer portions and two were overcooked. Terrible, terrible, terrible!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDMike7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    22
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Like Being In The Old Country”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Recommend you go on a Tuesday or Thursday to be serenaded by not only the musician the restaurant hired, but by any and all coming up to the mike to sing - and this was not karaoke. These people had wonderful voices. Food was great. We had minestrone soup - fabulous. Zucchini flowers - delicious. Entrees were terrific - veal chop, pasta Bolognese and tortellini (the sauce was the best my husband had and he would be happy at McDonalds). Did not stay for dessert. Too full. Wine list was extensive and good. When you reserve, eat on the back patio.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“December visit”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Always fun. Always great food. Just visited over Christmas and my wife and I sat at bar for drinks and then dinner. Bartender could not have been nicer, Service prompt and food great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Used to be one of our favorites”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Four adults with a reservation were given a table between two tables with young children. Their noise bounced off the brick walls. The waiter/host was impatient and rude. The food wasn't anything we'd go back for. Too bad, since there's a lovely garden patio below the dining room.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minorleaguemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ehhhh....”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Noisy, crowded, rushed and just okay. Can't say much more except that the only plus was the decor. That's it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jilzyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Angelo Trattoria also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing