We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of D'Angelo Trattoria - CLOSED

D'Angelo Trattoria
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We liked it so much that we wanted to go back the next night! It's a place to linger and dine at a leisurely pace. Fantastic risotto, salmon, and pasta. Nice wines too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Briquet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    22
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wellington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This was not Italian”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I do not think the Italian food lived up to my idea of excellent Italian cooking. We had rice balls for an appetizer and they actually tasted awful. The ingredients they used had a bad taste. I had escarole and beans and it was not good either. They were prepared with bits of tomatoes on top and I have never seen this traditional Italian dish prepared in that manner. Also the bread looked like a biscuit and they would have done better if they just bought bread from their local Italian grocery store and served it. It was a little high priced but even if it weren't I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jofl954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice off the Strip Location”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Met up with some old family friends for dinner at D'Angelo Trattoria and were very impressed with the food, decor and service. We ate out on the back patio which was very comfortable and quiet. The Arancini and Beef Carpaccio appetizers were delicious and the Black Squid Ink Pasta Fruitte Mare was very good with the mix of calamari (slightly overcooked), clams, shrimp and scallops (which were cooked perfectly). Will be returning!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micknavy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Off the strip, so don't miss it!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Noticed this place walking back from dinner, could see that there were lots of people there even though it was not one of the popular places on Atlantic Ave. Walked right up the next night and really enjoyed the meal, one of the best we had in Delray Beach. Since there were only two of us, we enjoyed the appetizers and a salad and split a half order of pasta. The Zuccini flowers were awesome, as was the eggplant NApoleon. The salad was great, bread awesome and the pasta Carbonara was great. Because we flirted with the owner, we got free dessert and extra special attention, which is always great. I'd definitely go back(maybe I'll even take my husband!)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I wish this restaurant had a location where we live. Best dinner ever. Homade!!!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

From the appetizer we had meatballs which were unbelievably delicious to my shrimp parmigiana all I can say is excellent. My husband had the osso bucca he's Italian and said it was the best hands down. Our server Kate was fantastic and knowledgable. We had ricotta cheesecake and tiramisu. Both homemade and yummy. The place is very pretty. A must!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbrkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Angelo Trattoria also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing