We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Environment”

50 Ocean at Boston's on the Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
50 Ocean at Boston's on the Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 415 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Atlantic Avenue
Description: Breathtaking ocean views await you at Delray Beach"s premier oceanfront dining spot. The spectacular renovations(former home of Boston's Upperdeck) have raised the bar in upscale, casual dining. Delight in our freshly prepared island inspired creations, using the freshest of ingredients from the land and sea. Enjoy a signature cocktail or choose an offering from our bountiful list of wines. Our personable and knowledgeable staff take great pleasure in making certain your visit is a most memorable experience. Don't forget to check your lunar calendar and join us for a romantic moon rise!
Boca Raton, FL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Environment”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My first time to the fairly recently renovated upstairs at Boston's was a great experience from start to finish. Atmosphere, view of ocean, amazing bar, service, quality of food - everything was truly fabulous. Yes, it's pricey but I felt well worth it. We had a business dinner (party of 7) in the private room which was perfect. Can't wait to take my husband there!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    164
    71
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

lovely atomsphere and great food. the salads were great..my husband had tuna and i had the special. the view from the second floor overlooking the ocean was beautiful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sallyandbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Everything!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant has the best view in Delray Beach. They have an unobstructed view of the Atlantic Ocean and the food is very good. The menu is varied and is consistently good. The several times that I've been with friends, family, or with just my husband, the wait staff has been very attentive and informative. The drinks are a good size and have a healthy serving of alcohol. The bathrooms are CLEAN too! It's an all around wonderful experience in dining and atmosphere!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littletexasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City NC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great1”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Beautiful restaurant, with great ocean views. We had a great lunch there and were not disappointed. Emeril had just shot a show right before we arrived.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank terrysaunders27909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good view. Very good food.”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The renovated second floor at Boston's is quite nice but the new arrangement limits the al fresco dining with a view overlooking the ocean. There are inside tables with an ocean view but those outside with a good view are quite limited. Many of us mourn the loss of a unique dining atmosphere. That having been said, our lunch experience there was very good. The service was friendly and prompt. The Skillet Calamari appetizer was uniquely tasty and the Warm Gorgonzola Steak Salad was, as always, delicious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frankb582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 50 Ocean at Boston's on the Beach also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to 50 Ocean at Boston's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing