We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food”

Nino's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 412 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Taos, NM USA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Pizza is excellent and their Italian dishes are tasty. The service was good and the portions wre filling. I didn't leave hungry!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bogey911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    40
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great local Italian Restarurant”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Has everything that you would want in an family style Italian Restaurant. Plenty of food, good quality, a friendly staff, andbeer and wine. Their eggplant parm is to die for. My favorite is the chicken on the bone.w' peppers, mushrooms, etc.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank spudmato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good pizza & Italian food in Delray Beach”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The pizza is very good at Ninos. Service at the takeout counter is prompt and friendly. Dinner in the restaurant is also very good. Service can be slow because they get pretty crowded. It's worth it, though - this is the best Italian food I've had in Delray.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank blintze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have been going to Nino's for years and enjoyed it but recently they got a new chef and the food has gone downhill. The Pizza used to be one of the best in town but is now just mediocre. We went there just last week and two of our party send back their food and got something else because it was so badly prepared but even the replacements were not good. The other two of us thought our meal were just ok - not really good as it used be. Went there for Pizza a couple of weeks ago and was really disappointed the sausage was awful and the pizza was doughy - it used to have crumbles of sausage and was crisp and thin - won't be going back for a while - it's a shame - it used to be so much better.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siselrosha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Itailan Food!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I've been going to Nino's for many, many years. They are a Sicilian family owned business.
Their food is consistent. The garlic rolls are delicious. I love seafood and all their seafood dishes are great. My family also enjoys the chicken and veal dishes. Their marinara sauce is prepared true Sicilian style. Almost as good as mine!! (and I'm from a family of great Sicilian chefs, so a great compliment to them) They are busy, with crowds waiting to get in. Even in the summer, they stay consistently busy. Try to get there early! It's small and fills up fast and can be a little loud especially in season. The best restaurant for Italian food!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing