We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money.”
Review of Grand Tavern

Grand Tavern
Ranked #240 of 412 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value for the money.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Mark and company have done a great job with this place. Food is decent and servers are very friendly.
Great place to go watch Sunday sports.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    9
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went with friends on a Friday night. The food was good, the service awesome (Jimmy you're the best)! Jimmy made sure we got 2 for 1 drinks within the time frame! We got the all you can eat fish and chips. Strange, they bring you one piece of fish at a time, once your done your first serving! Guess they don't want any waste! Wish the DJ was better. We'll try a Saturday night next time...live band! All in all we had a great time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HuniGram3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New favorite sports bar!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

As I write this, we are sitting at a high top table at Grand Tavern. This was our first visit and we are extremely pleased with our experience. We made it for happy hour ( monday-Saturday 2pm-7pm) and had several delicious drinks including a cucumber-watermelon margarita which was to die for! The grand nachos are huge and amazing! The burgers are gigantic and cooked to perfection. Saturday is ladies night and women drink free after 9pm. Our waitor was kind and attentive. He was smiling and very informative. Food and drinks arrived very quickly.We'll definitely be back to grand tavern as soon as possible.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key west
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service and Good Food”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Living in Delray, you get used to spending $75.00 plus on a meal, even at lunchtime. My husband and I were happy to find a local place that served good food at a decent price. We have been there twice and both times we sat at the bar and the bartenders were very personable, nice, and great at making Bloody Marys. The atmosphere in the place is a little dark and looks like an old bar that would be somewhere in Michigan (where the original locations are). I don't think this quite translates to South Florida, especially in an area where a good majority of the restaurants are open and decorated by designers. There are about 20 large televisions in this place, and there is tons of seating. I think this place would be great place to have a group of friends to watch football games (especially a Michigan team).
The food is good. Admittedly, the menu is your average American restaurant bar menu, burgers, salads, ribs, wings, etc. I think, however, it is executed much better than any other place I have been. The salads are fresh and have somewhat better ingredients. They have a Pecan encrusted chicken salad with cranberries and blue cheese that is really good. LIke I said, it is traditional food, just taken up a notch.
Overall, this is a solid go-to place when you're looking for something casual, fast, and inexpensive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tambam101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not the same”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

So disapppointed. Went the other night for a burger. Just not the same. I spoke to our server and asked if they had changed the quality of. The meat. He said no. It tasted like a frozen patty and not a good one..meat had a different texture. Won't be going back here anymore. Shame we did enjoy the food when they first opened.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank patty46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Tavern also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Grand Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing