We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BurgerFi

BurgerFi
Ranked #10 of 405 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Your local BurgerFi isn’t some industrialized fast food giant. They were started in a gourmet kitchen, by gourmet Chefs. Not knowing fast food, the back of the house is built to be less burger joint, more five-star restaurant. When they needed a sauce, the Chefs didn’t call a food supplier. They started chopping. Mixing. Cooking. Making better choices. BurgerFi is better to people: serving only the finest natural, certified angus burgers, dogs, hand-cut fries, frozen custard, craft beer, wine and more. They’re better to the environment: each location is built to environmentally sustainable best practices and includes earth-friendly elements. And, they’re better to animals: sourcing from one of the best ranches in the country. Where cattle roam free. Breathe mountain air. Eat grass and are treated humanely. BurgerFi never waivers from this high standard. This doesn't come easy. Certainly not cheap. Truth is there are simpler ways to put a burger on a bun. But, they're not better.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We really enjoyed dining at the BurgerFi restaurant. The atmosphere was casual yet lively and the burgers were delicious. Though not directly on the beach, the restaurant is right across from the beach and featured a good amount of outdoor seating to enjoy the beach atmosphere and beautiful Florida weather.

If you're looking for a great burger place in a casual atmosphere, then I highly recommend BurgerFi.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FLtraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    174
    62
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good burgers, great location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

This place is pretty cool. It's just across from the beach and a easy way to grab some quick burgers. You walk up, place your order and you get one of those electronic buzzer things for your pickup. The burgers very good, the fries are good and our son liked his wagyu hot dog. The onion rings are good as well. They have a decent beer and wine selection. I can't say it's great because there are all kinds of burger places like this now but it's fun and pretty cheap.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I liked it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

You MUST tell them if you want it well cooked because their default cooking is nearly raw - BUT their burgers are YUMMY! They are rather small so if you are expecting a big burger I recommend the double. Their fries and onion rings are scrumptious. The restaurant is gorgeous. The beach view is wonderful.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WhydahGalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lauderdale-by-the-sea location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Well to start off I would like to say the things I liked on my visit here yesterday.
I like the clean modern appearance, and the open air seating.I also think branded bun is a cute touch.

Now for the downside first of all if your going to serve the burgers rare you might want to let your customers know so they may ask to have their burger cooked a bit more, I ordered the
chili cheese fries which were cold and there was less then a teaspoon amount of chili and cheese on the whole order. I thought I would find more after eating the 3 or 4 fries on top but that was it. If that's how they do it there you might as well not offer toppings because you are embarrassing yourselves by skimping so bad. I see lots of great reviews but I don't know if I hit this place on a bad day or they are on a decline.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hstergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Average burger joint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

What you notice at first about BurgerFi is that it looks like a fast-food place that wants to be more. It was like fast food because I had to wait in a long line to order and the food was pretty much burgers and fries. It felt a little different since the burger cost over $5 but wasn't superior to a fast-food dollar menu burger. We ordered the "bucket" (not sure why it's called that) of fries and they were good and plentiful--once again over $5. This place is well-located, right of the beach and serves wine and beer, so I'm sure it is popular and convenient. I wanted to try the place since I arrived in Delray Beach and now that I have, I have no reason to return.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camundongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BurgerFi also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 
 

Been to BurgerFi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing