We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service was not good”
Review of Orient Diner - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Orient Diner
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“service was not good”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

the food was just fair the service was poor not to blame the waitress one waitress to service inside and outside had to get up to find hot sauce not sure if i would go back

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in the area”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I am a Delray local and this little restaurant consistently provides good food and service. We ate there last week and as usual the food was tasty and the price was reasonable. While their menu is simple, they deliver a meal that is hot, fresh, and isn't drowned in soy sauce. The dining area is clean and modern with an elegant feel. It may be small but I have seen them accomodate parties of 8 or 10. Sometimes we sit at the bar and watch the cooks work the woks. They also do takeout.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DonutGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
756 reviews
361 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Like the rest of the reviews - really great food”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

The strip mall covers for the fact that this place has really great asian food. The duck wraps are extraordinary. Portions are plentiful and service is great. And the price is exceptional for Delray Beach (home of the $20 hamberger). We haven't had an entree that we didn't like in out 10 or 15 trips here over the last year or so

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohntheLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We Found The Best!”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Being from out of town we looked to trip advisor for a good place for Chinese food. Again, TA was on the mark. This was the best....we started our meal with amazing cream cheese and crab puffed pastry. Out of thi world. Then had excellent wonton soup. My husband had pepper steak he said was the best he ever had. I had moo shoo chicken that was heavenly. Family owned and operated Waitress was outstanding and personable. The evening was perfect. We will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Look no further”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

After trying many area Chinese restaurants and finding mediocre food - and worse - the Orient Diner was a great find! Traditional and creative dishes - all super. Great food, great value and consistently good.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank homegrowngreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orient Diner also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing