We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lobster the right way”

Linda Bean's Perfect Maine Lobster Roll
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lobster the right way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Linda Bean's is from Maine. If I didn't know that from visiting Maine I would know the first time I tastes their lobster. Lobsters need cold. If they aren't kept is frigid water (their natural environment) they taste wrong, kind of muddy and pasty. If you keep a lobster cold like at Linda Bean's the sweet, delicate fresh taste that made lobster famous springs from every delicate morsel. I love lobster. I know great lobster and Linda Bean's does too.

I wish they had a tapas menu or something because the prices are too high for many of my friends.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    13
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
1,100 reviews
700 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“It Ain't New England”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

By the time you've had the good chowder and the good lobster roll you'll realize that you just had some fast food at a price that could have you dining at a real restaurany

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigoBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lobster roll”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good food, nice decor, and great service. Their original lobster roll is full of lobster, not mayo or celery like so many others I have had in the past at other establishments. The food looked and tasted fresh..clam chowder was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hungryman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
842 reviews
632 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great food freshly prepared”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable lunch. I ordered the strawberry salad with grilled chicken. It was really fresh and delicious.My granddaughter hada hot dog and chips. The service was very attentive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1,279 reviews
924 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 633 helpful votes
“Lobster Rolls Straight from Maine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The best lobster rolls in South Florida, approaching the quality of Maine. Also good chowders, and decent service. Much improved decor within the last year. Consistently good food at a reasonable price.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda Bean's Perfect Maine Lobster Roll also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing