We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Lobster”

Linda Bean's Perfect Maine Lobster Roll
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Greenacres, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lobster Lobster”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wow, what can I say. It's been about 2 years since we last visitied Linda Beans even though we only live 20 minutes away. My wife was craving for their famous lobster roll which is truly out of this world. I ended up having the grilledcheesen lobster. Who would've thought to have lobster on grilled cheese. It was fantastic!!! Of course, you need to sit outside so you can people watch and it keeps the kids busy as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seano76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    13
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Lobster Roll”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I ate at this restaurant over this past weekend. We started with the clams which were one of the best clams I have ever eaten, EVER! Then we shared the Colossal Lobster Roll (Their signature dish) and that was incredible. They put a ton of Lobster on the sandwich, almost too much. We also shared the Grilled Cheesen Lobster sandwich which was good but not close to as good as the clams or the Lobster Roll. The ambiance was very cool. We sat outside and if you have never been to downtown Delray Beach and like to people watch, this is a great place for that. I would suggest this restaurant to anyone who is in that area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomholmes333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers, FL and Milford, PA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“very pricey don't think it's worth it”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Went to Linda Beans because we had 1/2 price Groupon....that made it worth the price.

You can get an authentic Maine lobster roll but you pay $19. It does have real lobster....comes with dill chips & a small cole slaw.

As a local told me "just not worth the price".

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lilyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Tasty Take Out Treat !”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

For those who are looking for a different "take out" option, you can't go wrong ordering from Linda Beans in Delray. Just view the menu at their website, call in, and pick up in under 10 minutes. I had the Lobster Bisque and Lobster Roll (comes with slaw and potato chips) for around $22 and it was a delightful dinner for me to enjoy on a rainy Friday evening at home. Being alone down here in FL while my hubby is working up in PA, it is sometime awkward to eat out. For those who enjoy treating oneself beyond the "standard fare", Linda Bean's is a delectable choice !!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FreeburnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great authentic New England fare”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We're locals in Delray and this place is still very good. The quality is very good if you're looking for some clams and a lobster roll. It's casual but great and family friendly too. Give them a chance, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KitKatDenver-Delray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda Bean's Perfect Maine Lobster Roll also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing