We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUDE waiter, Aggressive bathroom attendant and Fair food”

SoLita & Mastino- Delray Beach
Ranked #166 of 412 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $15 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Atlantic Avenue
Description: SoLita - " South of Little Italy brings you back home to family traditions with a fusion of Modern ambiance. A perfect place to socialize or be romantic in an ambiance reminiscent of more glamorous times.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“RUDE waiter, Aggressive bathroom attendant and Fair food”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Save yourself the experience. I actually thought the decor and acoustics would set up for a lovely dining experience. Boy was I wrong. Our waiter Michael could not be more annoying, rude, and a constant know- it- all interruption. My goodness...leave us alone! The food was fair, but the actual dining experience was so annoying that it made fair food taste bad. The woman in the bathroom was one step up from a pan handler. Seriously felt accosted. I would be hard pressed to go back there. I might want to have delivery dudes run interference and have an opportunity to experience the food without all the people drama.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigersmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    25
    21
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing evening!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have been going here for years but recently had our 2 daughters B'not Mitzvah celebration at Solita on a Saturday night, if I had to do it all over again I wouldn't change a thing!!
We worked with Danny who help to oversee the entire event from menu selection to decor to entertainment, staff and the overall details. The evening was smooth, fun and exactly what we wanted. The guest all loved the food and we got plenty of calls the next day complimenting the service as well. All the kids had a blast as they danced to the amazing dj and ordered specialty "mocktails" from the bar!!
Thank you Danny and the entire staff at Solita!
We look forward to the next party!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Made Olive Garden look good.”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

One of the worst dining experiences in my life. The staff was terrible. The food was not good. Very overpriced. Took us 2 hours after we ordered to get our food and half of the order was wrong. One member of out party never did get his meal. They said they were overwhelmed. The were 6 others in the place. Will never go back and I'm a local.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidappletree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service and food NOT GOOD!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was way overrated. First time visit. Waiter was not good stops in midstream while delivering specials to go serve another table (RUDE) then returns and apologizes because he knew it was WRONG!!! Food sat forever when server brought it was cold!!! And nothing special about the dinner!!! Chicken tough just slapped on the plate. Waiter continued bad service the whole evening. We will NOT RECOMMEND NOR RETURN!!!)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Heyenie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Eggplant Stack”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We enjoy dining outside as often possible. Both the Las Olas location and Delray location afford us that luxury. It is quieter and great for people watching. The eggplant stack is our favorite because it is crispy, light, and the topping of arugula and balsamic dressing is delicious. They always serve a basket of crispy bread with olive oil and balsamic for dipping and it is very good. The Caesar salad is quite good and so are the roasted Brussel Sprouts. Their wine list is extensive and we just found out they do a Wednesday night special. All the wines up to $100 are half off. You can't beat that!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SoLita & Mastino- Delray Beach also viewed

 

Been to SoLita & Mastino- Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing