We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good pizza!!! Excellent service”

Scuola Vecchia Pizza E Vino
Ranked #6 of 415 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“Really good pizza!!! Excellent service”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The food was delicious and light, service really good, the restaurant was very cozy and family friendly

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ninita24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    65
    23
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leawood
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very pleasant surprise”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We wanted a snack and a drink before a shopping trip downtown Delray. Saw the pizza by th slice sign, and some nice outdoor seating so th ought we would try it. Our first encounter with a host or waiter was very rude and we almost left, but the guy at the takeout window was nice andtold us to sit and got us a waitress and she was great. Coconut mojito and mango martini were both great, and the large thin crust pizza slices were to die for. Never thought I would review a pizza place, but this is not to be missed if you are in Delray

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjb_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great authentic Italian pizza”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had dinner here before seeing a show at the Arts Garage. Started with a splendid arugula salad then split 2 pizzas with a friend. The sausage and fresh mozzarella pizza was fantastic, the arugula and prosciutto pizza was like having a salad and a pizza all in one. Attentive service and a convenient location make this a great choice in Delray Beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BizLuxTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good quality ingredients”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The pizzas we had were made with high quality ingredients and in their wonderful oven, but the dining experience was just like at a regular pizza joint. The layout of the tables does not provide the staff with space to engage with customers. We were not asked whether we wanted a salad, or encouraged to have one of their appetizers, nor did the staff smile. Perhaps we visited on a particularly busy night. We'll probably return one day to try one of their pastas and a salad or appetizer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIACRUISER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have been twice in the last 2 weeks! The pizza is awesome and so is the Melanzane alla Parmigana. Had my first Birra Moretti. Nice place to bring out of town clients for lunch or casual dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vmolster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scuola Vecchia Pizza E Vino also viewed

 

Been to Scuola Vecchia Pizza E Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing