We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give Me An Extra Star!!!”

Scuola Vecchia Pizza E Vino
Ranked #6 of 412 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Bruce Peninsula, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Give Me An Extra Star!!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

OK, I love pizza but I've never had one to match the pie I had at an olive oil festival in Pergine Valdarno Italy more than a dozen years ago … until now. We ate early (5:30-6 pm) which dealt with the biggest complaints (noise & wait times) and were met warmly & enthusiastically by our server. My wife had a vegetarian (Ortolana) pizza, which she loved but couldn't finish. I had no such problem. I had a Padrino pizza which brought tears to my eyes … but only because I finished it! If I lived here (or within 100 miles) I would be a regular. Treat yourself to this Pizza - just go early!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drudell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    65
    23
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melrose, MA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pizza Pizza”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I always wonder why reviews and comments speak so highly about this place and its always empty. Thought I'd give it a try. The restaurant is nicely decorated and clean and 6 people including me dining. The service was great as was the pizza and
eggplant app for about$8,00. I was a little blown away by the $23.00 1/2 carafe of house wine. This quick dinner cost about 50.00 more than I had expected.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fiorentini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

As someone who originates from one of the “pizza states” I can attest that their pizza is very good. Not pizza parlor pizza mind you but gourmet wood burning oven type. Pizza was tasty but I can’t categorize as “great”. Service though was spectacular.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dctrentster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding Pizza”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We ate here for the first time on 3/14/13 at the recommendation of reviewers on Trip Advisor. We have been coming to Delray Beach for many years and have eaten at various pizza places. This one is the best. Ingredients are fresh and the crust is thin and delicious. All pizzas are personal pizzas but they are a good size and larger than the normal personal pizza. The restaurant is very nice but small. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back. Hifghly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 244Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I felt like I was back in Florence, Italy.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Great authentic gourmet pizza's that will give you the sense that you're being served in a local Florence trattoria. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. A must try on East Atlantic Ave.

Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scuola Vecchia Pizza E Vino also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Scuola Vecchia Pizza E Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing