We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you haven't been to Naples, don't worry, it's around the corner!”

Scuola Vecchia Pizza E Vino
Ranked #6 of 412 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you haven't been to Naples, don't worry, it's around the corner!”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Growing up in Naples I have become very picky to the so called pizza that is made in America. The hot brick oven pizza we had tonight brought back memory after memory during each bite. The service was just like you were part of their family. Gorgeous decor imported from Italy. Large modern photographs placed you right in the land where pizza all began. If you decide to pass on this restaurant then your passing up on an experience of a lifetime! Brush up on your Italian too as the manager and waitron will speak to you in just that!!! Enjoy and bon appettito!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ncptyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    64
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Keepers of the flame”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Pizza at Scuola Vecchia is very authentic. Menu is simple, and substitutions are discouraged - every item is just right. Service is fast and attentive. Owners are very nice and genuine. Roberto's pizza recipe is a proven winner, nearly 10 years ago I tried it for the first time and have been hooked ever since. You should support this place instead of chain restaurants, only highest quality ingredients and hands-down tastiest pizza in South Florida. I hope they stay around for a long time. Now if only they added some homemade gelato to the desserts..... :-)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zizabgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Authentic Neopolitan thin-crust pizza”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Pizzas were delicious -- many different gourmet combos. Nice, friendly staff.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Codalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“True Italian pizza”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

The pizza was awesome and the service was great! Very authentic food and the waiter was super cute as he waived chao and answered prego

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanitava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pizza and wine made for a good time!”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

My husband and I went to this restaurant because it was convenient and quick. It turned out to be even more than that. We ate outside on the sidewalk so that we could enjoy the warm evening air. We just wanted something light, so we both ordered a salad, but were hesitant to get the pizza. Our waitress convinced us that the pizza would not been too filling for us. She was right! The salad was delicious and included their homemade mozzarella cheese. The pizza was light and crispy and did not over stuff us. Also, our pizza order included a carafe of wine that complimented the pizza. The crust was just right! We loved this place and highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cottagelady579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scuola Vecchia Pizza E Vino also viewed

Delray Beach, FL
 
 

Been to Scuola Vecchia Pizza E Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing