We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Dining Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patio Delray

Patio Delray
Reserve with OpenTable
Patio Delray is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 405 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: George Bush Blvd
Description: Tucked away off hectic Atlantic Ave. on George Bush Blvd. at the inter-coastal is a secluded romantic gem of a restaurant where all the food is carefully selected and prepared by hand with loving care. Dine on our award winning patio while listening to the harmonious sound of the koi fountain or in our elegant yet relaxed dining room while our chefs take delight in creating flavorful and fanciful dishes from around the world just for you. Dining at Patio Delray is like dining at home...just better. Home is not just where you live, it's where you are understood. Here at Patio Delray we understand what you like to eat and drink. Imbibe in our signature martinis, craft beers, and carefully chosen wines. Delight in our carefully selected menu items from around the world. Our elegant private dining room is perfect for private events, weddings or corporate functions.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A Wonderful Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I love taking trips and a big part of our adventures centers around eating at good restaurants. We always check out review sites like Trip TripAdvisor and when we read the reviews about Patio Delray we decided to check it out. We were not disappointed. It was a wonderful and satisfying experience. The service was first rate and the food and wine delicious. I could go on about the food and wine and service but instead I will just say that if you stop in for a meal you will leave with an experience you will want to repeat. We are eager to return to Patio Delray on our next visit to Florida. Perhaps we will see you there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank River G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    55
    24
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
“4 Stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place was on my radar screen of new places to try after reading a review in the Sun Sentinal which gave them 4 Stars. Wow truely deserving. I could go on and on about the food, service and decor. Go and see for yourself you too will be amazed!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hahn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Unpretentiously Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

MUST try this spot with delicious food, great service and unpretentious atmosphere.
A tad pricy but $ for value worth every nickle

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path, but worth looking for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I have eaten at Patio Delray about 5 times over the last year, most recently this past weekend, and we really like it. The hostess/owner Lily has always been very welcoming, even before she recognized us as repeat customers. The food and service are consistently good. There's a lot of outdoor seating on a nice patio, sometimes with live (but quiet) background music. The interior decor is very nice too. We usually sit outside except during the late summer months when bugs can be a problem.

Palm Trail is off George Bush Blvd, not in the Atlantic Ave restaurant zone, so you won't see Patio Delray unless you're looking for it, but it's definitely worth looking for. Unlike the Atlantic Ave restaurants, parking is never an issue (they have a parking lot). We used to eat at Pineapple Grill, which was at this location before Patio Delray -- we didn't know Patio Delray opened here until we received a Groupon offer. (Tip: Patio Delray is not inexpensive, but you can always find a Groupon or Living Social deal -- we get a discount every time we eat here.)

Patio Delray accepts reservations on OpenTable, and we never have a problem getting a reservation for a Saturday evening, even in season, partly because people haven't discovered this place. We'd like to see Patio Delray stick around for a while, so check them out, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeEss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food and service was awesome. I recommend checking this place out, you will not be disappointed. I will be sure to return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patio Delray also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Patio Delray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing