We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Deck 84

Deck 84
Reserve with OpenTable
Deck 84 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 412 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Palm Court
Description: Deck 84 opened it's doors in November 2010. Named Top 100 Al Fresco Dining Restaurants by Opentable Diners in 2015, 2013 and 2012, Deck 84 offers casual American waterfront dining in Delray Beach. Situated adjacent to the Atlantic Avenue Bridge, Deck 84 offers fresh sophistication with playful aquatic blue and vibrant orange hued interiors designed to embrace Florida's resort lifestyle. Deck 84 is a perfect restaurant, bar and lounge for vacationers, beachgoers, boaters and local residents. Dine, drink and discover Deck 84's American cuisine prepare by Executive Chef Jon Greening. Live music every Friday 4-7pm, and Saturday and Sunday 1:30-5:30pm.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Breezy nite by the water. Good prices for location. Excellent tasty food. Great service. Great mix of all folks......truly a perfect nite out. 4stars

Helpful?
Thank Davidthor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    431
    170
    45
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
481 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“A menu with a different taste selection”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I loved the fact that there were choices for lunch that had a different taste and seasonings than the usual. I had shrimp tacos that were amazing. They are served in threes but just enough to enjoy but not stuff you. I loved every bite. I did see some delicious hamburgers go to other tables. The Bloody Mary was very good at our late afternoon lunch.

The view of the boats going by was great. We loved sitting near the water relaxing. The manager or possible owner came over to chat since one person in our group was wearing his Red Sox hat. The owner once lived in the Boston area and it was just after the World Series.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yellowbirdVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresh Meadows, New York
Level Contributor
244 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“great view.....slow service”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

arrived for lunch....great menu and friendly staff....placed order and 30 minutes later was not served....was an issue...we were going on tour boat ride.....so had to leave before meal was sewerved...issue must be in kitchen they have plenty of wait staff.....will giive it a try next time in area...lunch crowd was there and many seemed to enjoy....was not good experience for the 2 of us

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Great Spot”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It's hard to believe, but there are not a lot of restaurant/bars on the water in South Florida. Delray is a great little town with plenty of spots, but we were pleased to find this nice location with a casual, but classy atmosphere with an outside bar/restaurant right on the Intracoastal. A nice bar, good and friendly service, live music and good apps. We will definitely go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltc36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
256 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice for lunch”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Tied up at this restaurant's dock on the Intracostal and had a very satisfactory lunch. My companions liked their fish tacos and I enjoyed my burger. Servers were pleasant and helpful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripMember10192015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deck 84 also viewed

 

Been to Deck 84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing