We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food -Friendly Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brule Bistro

Brule Bistro
Ranked #20 of 406 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A chic and casual bistro tucked away in the Pineapple Grove district of Delray Beach serving modern American cuisine, artisan wines, craft beers and hand crafted cocktails
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Food -Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was our second visit and again we sat at the bar as we like the liveliness sitting there. The bartenders Jesse & Watson are friendly and attentive - they make good drinks !! The menu is diverse and each appetizer and entree ordered was very flavorful and not over-sauced, which we like. Dessert was fantastic. This is off Atlantic Ave and we found a place that is still somewhat secretive, but not for long - we think it is really good and will return

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    98
    32
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
334 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“3 Blocks from busy Atlantic Avenue”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Well worth the short 3 block walk from busy Atlantic Avenue in Delray Beach. Attractive newer restaurant with great food. I had the Chicken Piccata and although it was $23 (high for not much food/chicken) it was most delicious!!! We got the Brussels sprouts and they were yummy as well.
It would have been nice to have some bread before dinner. (I heard they used to have it, but no longer do.) Nice service!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank niteowljune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, very good food and reasonable”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

very electric atmosphere this is a small restaurant with creative dishes, simply our server Allison was awesome and will request on our next trip there.
seared tuna w couscous was fantastic, my wife had the hangar steak seasoned perfect and presentation was superb.
great spot to meet with friends or date night

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mully1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“creative new place”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We visit Delray periodically and enjoy favorite old places but look for fun new places. Had read nice reviews about this one. Our first dilemma was seating. The dinner crowd was slowly showing up and our choices were outside the partly open kitchen, near the door or outside. We ended up quite pleased with our seat near the door. It was probably the most comfortable and most intimate of the choices.
My husband did not feel inspired by the menu at first and wanted to leave. He thought the seafood selections were limited and he was in the mood for seafood. Our waitress sent over the manager who convinced us to stay by saying any dish could be modified. In the end, that wasn't necessary and we had a lovely experience.
We had the grilled avocado and salsa appetizer. It's an entire 1/2 an avocado grilled with a tomato salsa filling. The smoked sea salt added an almost meatier flavor to the avocado. It was very delicious. We also had a crab cake with mustard aioli. Nice crab cake. The sauce gave it a pleasant though surprising kick.
I had Salad Nicoise with octopus. Loved it! A contemporary twist on a classic. The octopus was not sliced but came in large chunks. The presentation was on a rectangular plate and not a bowl. It was a lovely surprising dish. He had crispy snapper with rice cakes, baby bok choy and lemongrass broth. He didn't change a thing and loved his dish.
Everything we ate was somehow a bit different, creative and delicious. You had to taste some of the dishes and realize the description didn't necessarily do the food justice.
Our waitress was pleasant and attentive.
We are glad we went early. By about 7 on a Sat night the indoor seating was full.
In the end, we were glad we stayed. Lovely meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“In my top 10 of the year? Possibly.”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I had the jumbo shrimp linguine and my wife had a bolognese tagliatelle. Both of these dishes were awesome and a bit of brilliance in the sauces. The wait staff was excellent with a casual , but not your buddy , delivery and very enjoyable to be served by them.
We might go back tomorrow night as this really was over and above the rest .

please if you are in toen do yourself a favor and dine here;you wont be sorry you did.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank knuknut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brule Bistro also viewed

Delray Beach, FL
 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Brule Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing