We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brule Bistro

Brule Bistro
Ranked #15 of 405 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A chic and casual bistro tucked away in the Pineapple Grove district of Delray Beach serving modern American cuisine, artisan wines, craft beers and hand crafted cocktails
Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

This bistro deserves the highest score I can give. The service exceeded my expectations. The prices were surprising considering the high quality and presentation.
Lunch: We started with grilled avacado for the appetizer. It was topped with a flavorful salsa that left me wanting more. The main course was fish tacos which had the perfect blend of flavors, all complimentary. Dessert was bread pudding with bourbon ice cream. Incredible!

This is on my list of all time favorites!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    97
    32
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant in Delray!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful dinner here with my mother and a friend! Had a grilled avocado to start..so yummy! For my entree had the house made pappardelle with bolognese..the pasta was cooked perfectly and sauce was just great! We had Christina as our server she was incredibly helpful and knowledgable with the wine list..her attention to detail made our meal unforgettable ! Will definitely be back again soon!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
262 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Four entrees of snapper, clams, mussles, and scallops all were excellent as was the service. The wine is pricey, but overall we will return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank endjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A definite go too.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I ate here last year with my daughter who lives in NYC and is quite the foodie! She said "take Dad here." . So in feb 2014 we went. The menu is Tapas. We enjoyed the mussels, duck confit sausage with gnocchi, tuna tartare and scallops with fettuccine. All great choices. For desserts we enjoyed banana bread with Carmel sauce and bourbon ice cream and cheese cake. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. Staying in Pineapple Grove I appreciated seeing the cooks early in the morning at this particular restraurant doing the prep work, so their patrons could enjoy a great meal. Hats off to the cooks! It's definitely a go to resteraunt in Delray. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PTP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Evening to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Had a magnificent time, went with a group of 5 on a Sunday around 8. We were seated immediately by the male manager/host. We had Erin as our server. She was so sweet and genuine, recommended very nice dishes including the mussels; which had way more than 8 mussels. I thoroughly enjoyed the snapper as my entree. Service, food, and experience were all impeccable. Only complaint would be the volume of the music outside and inside a bit overwhelming at times. Will return,would recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataliafiorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brule Bistro also viewed

Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Brule Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing