We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pork I ever had”
Review of Max's Harvest

Max's Harvest
Reserve with OpenTable
Max's Harvest is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 415 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Bartow, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pork I ever had”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I no longer eat factory farmed pork so we decided to try Max's Harvest as their pork comes from a wonderful family farm in Central Florida. It was simply the best pork I've ever had! It was juicy, flavorful and cooked perfectly! My wife tried it and also agreed it was the best pork she's had. We liked it so much that when we got home we ended up ordering a half hog from the farmer that supplies them. No, I have no relation or business interest with the farmer. My wife had a steak. It was nothing special and in our opinion definitely not worth the price ($38, I think.) It tasted a little gamey to me. On a later trip my wife took some colleagues there and in addition to the pork, everyone raved about the chicken.
All in all, great food but a little overpriced, particularly the alcohol. $8 for a craft beer seems a little much, even for Delray Beach.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank BillnJohnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    108
    37
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Not impressed. Food was over priced. Portions were small. Seemed like it was over hyped health food, with a trying too hard farmers twist. The wine was good, and the atmosphere was nice. Would not be my choice of a return.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colleyville tx
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Truly farm to table menu. Super creative menu items which of course change frequently. Knowledgeable servers, very chic, nice outdoor patio in back. We had a number of appetizers including pork bellys, gorgonzola stuffed dates, and gourmet deviled eggs. Don't miss this spot if you're in the area but be sure to make a reservation, it's always mobbed.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A treat”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We have been coming to Delray for 17 years and we alway love tring a new restaurant. Dinner was delicious. We enjoyed the pork belly appetizer was great. Loved sitting outside

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kbutwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
592 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Experience”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Max's has outdoor and indoor seating. We sat outside. Do not expect a quick meal. We had multiple salads and appetizers to start. Ceaser salad on strips of romaine was excellent for $10. Artichoke with dippinf sauces was also very good. Main dishes were all organic and local food. The yard bird $22 was cooked perfect and every bite was good. Friends got a hamburger $25 with a fried egg, cheese and bacon was the best one he ever ate. For $25 I hope so! Scallops $32 and Ciopiono $29 was also very good. Desserts included Donuts with dipping sauces $9 and Creme Brule $12. Both again excellent. We shared a bottle of wine. The bill was $344 with tip for 6 people including a few drinks. The dinner took over 2 hours but worth it

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max's Harvest also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Max's Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing