We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #13 of 385 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We enjoyed our pizza. The largest size was enough for 4 people with no leftovers. We sat outside on the patio in the evening and it was pleasant. We would definitely go back there when we are in town again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    87
    26
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and Wings in Delray”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a super place for pizza and wings! The pizza base is perfect not too thick not too thin and the choices are excellent!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank X6SJX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not so good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had lunch here today, an individual pizza, wings, a beer, a Bloody Mary, a side of marinara. Smells like heaven inside, nice atmosphere, friendly sporadic service. Food was salty, salty, salty. So much salt in the food I was only able to eat 2 bites of pizza, 1-1/2 wings, and a slice of focaccia with 2 spoons of marinara, and I love my salt. On the other hand, my Bloody Mary was very bland. Would not go back there again.. Disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CindyARobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Pizza and More!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

While the pizza is the main thing that draws our family, we really enjoy other items on their limited menu. I encourage you to try the wings, meatballs, eggplant, tuna sandwich, tomato/mozzarella sandwich! Nice selection of beers both draft and bottle incl micros. Wine list is average. The service is usually very good at the locations we frequent. Although they employ younger workers and I have observed immaturity. I read mark r's review -- you would have done one of your favorite restaurants a huge favor by discussing what happened with management! Even a phone call the next day. (That servers probably not there anymore)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DMay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good pizza and wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Been here so many times. Pizza done just the way I like it crisp not soggy like some places. The wings are so good too not deep fried like so many other places. Meatballs salad etc. Their happy hour is good and the passed free apptizers not to be missed. It does get a bit noisy. I like to sit outside in the fall when its not so hot. Does get crowded especially in season. Wish they would open another one in west delray. Cant wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patty46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing