We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs another visit ....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ziree Thai and Sushi

Ziree Thai and Sushi
Ranked #74 of 405 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Needs another visit ....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spring Rolls were average. It didn't have that zing. Stuck to Thai Food on this trip and had better at other establihments. I will revisit and have sushi and compose or update this review.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FLWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    29
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Since moving here from the west coast I have missed a really good Thai restaurant. My son told me about this restaurant so we tried it for lunch. They have many lunch specials to choose from at $7.95 each. Everyone in our group liked what they ordered and there was sampling all around. I had the House Original Mixed Vegetable with fried tofu. The sauce and freshness was what I was looking for. The others ordered the Chicken Curry and Chicken Pad Thai and they were rated excellent as well. It isn't real close to the restaurants on the main drag in Delray Beach but well worth going a few blocks west on Atlantic Ave. Will be going there alot now that I know that their food is so fresh and tasty.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank advisormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply The Best Thai And Sushi Restaurant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is one of the best restaurants in Delray for Sushi and Thai. This beats Lemon Grass by a mile. From the minute you walk in the hostess/owner greets you and you may have to wait ten minutes if they are busy. Well worth the wait.

I have been to Thailand and Japan and can assure you this is close as you will get in food quality.

The restaurant has a very fresh contemporary design but it can be noisy if they are busy. My stomach does not care. The menu is extensive and we love trying different dishes and they have not led us wrong yet.

The wait staff are so friendly and helpful with your selections or questions. What else can I say? We love it and could eat there every day without getting bored with the food.

Prices are very fair given the excellent quality..

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank malestew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly service, but smelly fish!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The service was friendly but very very slow for a rainy Friday night. The atmosphere was ok but the Sushi was not good as it had a smell that was not fresh.

No comparison to my other regular haunts, I would not recommend it right now.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
246 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Delray's Best Kept Secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just west of the hubbub of Atlantic Ave. across from the Delray courthouse is a hidden treasure...Ziree Thai & Sushi restaurant. The restaurant is clean, quiet and delightful. The staff is very accommadating and attentive. The menu is supurb for authentic Thai and fresh sushi grade dishes. Have had dinner there many, many times and never been disappointed. Prices are reasonable and service outstanding. Far superior to Lemon Grass just down the street. Ziree is always consistant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank imshepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziree Thai and Sushi also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Ziree Thai and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing