We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Delray Beach
Post
Inbox
Search

“Did not finish any of our meals.”
Review of The Office

The Office
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 2/17
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #47 of 497 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $4 - $28
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: NE 5th
Description: A place where whimsy and gastronomical delights go hand in hand, The Office is a modern American Gastropub... A place that is comfortable where the food is as important as the drink, not quite a bar and not quite a restaurant, The Office is offering a casual-meets-refined atmosphere that welcomes beer drinkers and wine snobs, non-fussy eaters and foodies alike. The Office is a charmed neighborhood watering hole.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and friendly and attentive service. Very crowded. Things started out great. Appetizers were awesome. All 3 were delicious. Main course, not so much so. Daughter had the 4 cheese tortellini and said it was tasteless and did not finish. Wife had the Mahi. Said it appeared frozen and very salty, did not finish. Min was a BLT Turkey burger. Not so tasty, did not finish. Fries were plentiful but tasteless. Did not finish.
We would come back for drinks and appetizers, but not entree's.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelQ6492QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamr692, Owner at The Office, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for bringing this to our attention.
if you wouldn't mind, please email your contact info to angela@theofficedelray.com -
we'd like to see what happened here and would appreciate the opportunity to make this right with you.

Sincerely,
Angela R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love going here for brunch!! The french toast is awesome! The atmosphere is great because you can either sit outside or inside. The service could use some help but overall a great brunch spot. They have great deals for bottomless mimosas.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Drewbreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamr692, Owner at The Office, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Angela R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Some friends suggested this place one weekend for girls brunch and it is now my favorite place for brunch! On Sundays they have bottomless mimosas (different fruit juices available) which pairs amazingly with their fresh berry french toast! If you are visiting Delray Beach, I highly recommend you enjoy a weekend brunch here! You won't regret it!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank SavvySam90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamr692, Owner at The Office, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review!
We really appreciate it.

Warm regards,
Angela R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

A group of us dined at THE OFFICE last month. It is very conveniently located on Atlantic Ave. in Del Ray. It was EXTREMELY CROWED and quite noisy (it was Christmas week, so that is to be expected).
It serves mostly casual (not formal) meals. Prices are ok. Food was good but timing was a bit slow.
WHAT WAS SPECTACULAR was the SERVER: BRENDON CARTER. MAKE SURE YOU ASK FOR HIM. HE WILL "MAKE YOUR EVENING"! Funny , efficient and very helpful in the food selections. He made us laugh and spent WAY TOO MUCH TIME WITH US...but we loved it!
AS for the food....the MAC and Cheese is not to be missed and the TRUFFLE FRIES are killers. I had SHORT RIB GNOCCHI and it was quite good.
My only other comment was that THE OFFICE DOES NOT HAVE IT'S OWN VALET, so parking is horrible. Go early or late and it is easier for parking.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamr692, Owner at The Office, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review.
We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Angela R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We had a great meal at The Office!
Great atmosphere made by our fab waiter Brandon! He recommended dishes and they were amazing especially the tortellini!
5 stars!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank MelissaSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamr692, Owner at The Office, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Angela R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Office also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to The Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing