We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sundy House(Delray Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parliament Inn(Delray Beach)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wright by the Sea(Delray Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
449
179
63
36
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
179
63
36
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubatlantic grillcar servicewithin a mile radiushouse cardeluxe roomturn down servicethe hotel offersmini barper dayvalet parkingbeautiful hotelrooms are largefree transportationbeautiful roomgirls weekendfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 763 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Perfect getaway after a long winter.
This 3 year old hotel sits in the middle if a bustling town, but once inside you are immediately relaxed and feel pampered.
Wonderfully large and stunning rooms, with all the modern amenities, anyone could ask for in a smaller hotel.
The entire hotel, beach club, spa, and a stunning bar and restaurant should not be missed.
While not a Palm Beach, Boca or certainly South Beach, it is smaller, slower paced and not the late night scene; Delray, is great week or long weekend spot.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tracey16021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Out of the cold snowy north we traveled south and set up a three night stay at the Seagate. We wished we stayed longer. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating, my husband needed something that they did not have in the store and they ran to the drug store to get it. There was a beautiful arrangement of fresh flowers in the lobby and gorgeous aquariums throughout. They offer car service to the local restaurants as well as the beach club. We were very happy at the beach club, towels, chairs and drinks by the waters edge. They have a restaurant that served a wonderful lunch. We can't say enough about how professional and courteous the staff was. We would go to the beach then back to the hotel pool and swim a few laps. We were also impressed with how quiet the room was and it is located right on Atlantic Ave. Another plus it is an easy walk to many of the restaurants and beach as well. We are so glad we stayed!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed at the Seagate for a couple days while visiting family in the area. Overall, we had a great experience and found our stay very relaxing. Our room was lovely, with a comfortable bed, plenty of space, and tasteful decor. The pool area at the hotel is nice, and service there and elsewhere was very friendly and accommodating. The location is ideal, with the beach just a couple blocks away and tons of restaurants, bars, and shops within easy walking distance. However, when we wanted to visit the beach club on the first day of our stay, we discovered it was closed for a private event, and off limits to guests. While we were able to use the pool at the hotel, we were disappointed that we were unable to use the beach facilities (which is one of the primary reasons, like many others, we chose this hotel) and that no one had told us they would be closed when we booked the room. I would definitely stay at the Seagate again, but it's worth asking when you make a reservation whether all of the facilities will be available during your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Venice1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

After staying in good but not elegant Hotels, Seagate was a breath of fresh air on my vacation. Excellent decor, first class amenities, a huge room, comfortable bed, lots of towels...I could live there!
Delicious restaurant with good prices and beautiful aquariums everywhere.
Execellent Concirge.
The Beach Club is delicious but be careful because I was charged for expenses that I did not made, and at check out, it was very complicated to resolve this question because they do not have any invoice to prove. I hope not be surprise with an unathorized charge on my CC since we refuse to assume this expense. But if not because this episode, Seagate was the highlight of this trip Hotels!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brazilian2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Traveled to Florida for friend's wedding who are members at the resort. We had a standard room which was very spacious. Staff was universally gracious and went out of their way to seek our interests and needs. The seaside part of the resort is very nice even though it is @ 1/2 mile away- go out and walk it !!..
BTW the hotel just smelled amazing...really I thin they put scent in the air flow but it is great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MicSte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews