We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

PROS:
Just returned from 3 nights at the Seagate. (We have usually stayed in a hotel up the street with an ocean view)
We had attended a birthday party at the Club on the beach in August. That event was enough to decide that our next trip would include a return visit to the hotel.
What a great idea! Oh my! Loved it!
The staff, particularly Max, one of the managers (?) was amazing! I do not want to go into details so the whole world isn't trying to find him....lol. The staff, and Roger, our driver, were outstanding! I look at the staff like hip, younger, sheik and extremely efficient! Totally cool!
We had to change rooms and our first one was an oversize king facing a peek of the ocean. Very clean, nicely appointed, very comfortable bedding, great lighting huge bathroom, good size patio and comfortable seating area.
We moved to a king suite on Atlantic...separate bedroom, large sitting area, 2 flat screens and an enormous terrace! Love the jetted tub plus walk-in shower, huge vanity and sliding shutters between bedroom and bathroom- very fun!
The resort fee which includes transport to the Seagate Beach Club, towels, chairs, beach staff for drink service, umbrellas etc. is an incredible value. You can eat lunch indoors or on the outdoor patio or poolside. The food is very good and the willingness to accommodate special requests is so effortless! When I asked Kelly, our amazing server, if she could give me this and not that and could I add on something she said " sure, that's very easy!" how pleasant!
CONS: Soup? Really? Can't rap my brain around soup when it's 88 degrees
AND for goodness sakes, can you let the guest decide if they want a terrace light on? Where's the switch? Oh Yea- there isn't one! Not a fan of the all night light! There are blackout shades-
Loved our stay- love the Beach Club and there is a pool on property by the spa which is very pretty, quiet when I was there with lots of both sun and shade.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gratefull2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    159
    60
    32
    32
See reviews for
184
283
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just returned from three nights at this hotel. The room was lovely, location is great (you can walk down the street to all the restaurants) and the common areas bright and cheerful. However, nothing was more extraordinary than the staff - mostly young people who were polite, friendly, sincere and most of all, accommodating above and beyond the call of duty. It was such a pleasure to go down to the cafe for morning coffee and be greeted by 4 or 5 smiling and friendly young people only too anxious to make your coffee and tea just the way you like it! The bellhops at the parking garage were there waiting to help you the moment you walked out the door. Although this was our first time at the hotel we were treated as if we were loyal returning customers. We ate only once at the hotel at the Beach Club restaurant. The food was reasonably priced and my salad was delicious (wonder if I could get the chef to part with the recipe for the blueberry vinaigrette!). The only negatives about this hotel are that the gym and pool areas are small. The beach club allows outside membership so it seemed that the seats around the pool at the beach club were already reserved for long standing members - this didn't bother us as we preferred to go to the beach. I was asked whether I wanted a street view or a pool view from our room - chose a pool view. I would recommend the street view. Our room (437 - top floor) had a pool view but also a view of the parking lot for the tiki bar behind and the pool mechanical equipment so you may want to request a room with a complete pool view. We have family in Delray Beach and will be returning in the near future. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Think we should have chosen a street view of Atlantic Avenue - seemed to have beautiful terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Recently stayed at the Seagate Hotel for a few days (and nights). Could not have been happier with the room, the service, the location, etc. From their numerous salt water fish tanks, to the maid who left a stem of fresh orchids in the bathroom, the experience was wonderful. I would definately go back here. Everything - food, shopping, beach, etc, were all within walking distance, which made it so nice. We went there on a special (stay two nites get the third one free) that they were offering, and when I asked for a room with a tub, they advised it would be an additional $75 upgrade fee. However, since we had never stayed there before, and they had a room available, they did not charge us. Also, we checked out VERY late (5:00PM), and they did not charge us anything additional. The staff could not have been nicer. And the room amenities - a huge flat screen tv, to robes, to VERY soft towels (and lots of them), to bath salts for the tub, and a keurig coffee maker and coffee - were super. Thank you Seagate!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a tub! They have jets in them! AND, the tub is plenty big enough for 2!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineJanN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
656 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

It is easy to nitpick the Seagate from the long dismal (not bright and modern as described in the literature) corridors, to the paucity of elevators, to the cheap construction and to the smallish rooms but when taken in context of its location and proximity to both the beach and the main drag, one must conclude there is a not place better to stay in Delray Beach.
Sitting on our balcony in the morning overlooking the pool was relaxing and good cappuccino and croissant on the verandah along a quiet Atlantic Avenue was a good way to start the day.
Contrary to the implication that the hotel is adjacent to the beach club it is about a ½ mile south, but the hotel runs a shuttle to both it and various points along Atlantic Avenue.
The gym adjacent to the spa is big, bright and well equipped.
Dining or lounging by one of the few pools actually on the beach side of AIA in Broward/ Palm Beach is special and a state of old Florida. The food and service at the beach club, an actual club for the related low-rise condo development across from the beach, were good.
All told, while Seagate does not offer enough to make me want to return to Delray, but when I do it will be my first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Travelled to Delay to catch up with college girlfriends. We all stayed at the SeaGate and loved it! The service was exceptional. Rooms were spacious and extremely comfortable with an oversized bathroom and Jacuzzi tub. We ate dinner and several breakfasts in the hotel and everything was delicious. The beach club is the best. We spent a lot of time on the beautiful spacious beach, but there is also a salt water pool. The service was unbelievable. The staff sets up your chairs and umbrellas and appears regularly to offer you a beverage. Can’t wait to go back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were staying at the Marriot nearby and didn't like it so we roamed over to see this property and were very pleased and the prices were so much better. The front desk guy was super nice and helpful. We wish we would have booked here for sure but our conference was at the yucky Marriot. boo hoo It's walking distance to the main street and also close to the beach and they have a beach club as well with a cute shuttle

Room Tip: I think a pool view room would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvn2travl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent one night at the Seagate for a business function.
The room had been booked by my company so check in was easy. Valet Parking is required due to lack of space in the beach area, but that was fine.

We had room 353 located on the NW side of hotel. Very close to elevator. Room is stunning. They hotel has all the latest "green" accessories such as lighting that is controled by movement and low flush toilets. All was stunning! Bathroom has a slider that opens to room. Very lovely and the room itself was HUGE!

After my meeting, I used the spa for a massage and it was outstanding.

My husband and I have decided we will stay here again for a "Stay-cation"

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,043 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
572 reviews
2.6 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
#10 of 15 in Delray Beach
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seagate Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seagate Hotel & Spa

Property: The Seagate Hotel & Spa
Address: 1000 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seagate Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seagate Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seagate Hotel Delray Beach
The Seagate Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing