We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Delray”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have stayed at Seagate at least 6 times and are very impressed although lately have had a few concerns. It's in a great location and you can walk to dozens of restaurants and shops on Atlantic Avenue. You can walk or take their shuttle to their private beach club which is the biggest perk in our opinion. Drinks on the beach, right near sport equipment rental, chairs, umbrellas and a good restaurant. The rooms are very comparable to a Four Seasons with marble bathrooms, giant jacuzzi tub, nice bed etc. Not sure why but lately they are using a very strong scented cleaning product that made it almost unbearable to stay there. When I first walked into one room I thought someone poured cheap parfume all around and asked for another room. They were extremely accommodating and we have always had great customer service there. In fact, we usually arrive at 7 am and they let us into the room if one is available. Well, they took me to another room and it, too, stunk. Turns out it is air freshener or something and if they keep using I doubt we will stay there as I could barely breath. Other than that, it's a great place, lots to do and great service. Wanted to have our wedding there but the catering people weren't very helpful and the beach venue wasn't big enough so we held it at Boca Beach Club which was great but missed the ease of walking down Atlantic Blvd.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 734 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

I booked what I thought was a great price on a 4 star hotel. The hotel is fine, but there are lots if extra charges. We were charged $30 a day for a club fee (we did not use), 20 a day to park and $25 extra a night for our dog. Our room should have been 120 a night but with xtra charges it was 200 a night and this hotel is not worth 200 a night

Also our room was a "courtyard" view which means we looked at a gravel pit next to the parking lot.

The hotel needs to be more accurate with descriptions.

Finally I am an early morning person and the lobby was always empty at 6 am. No security or front desk staff. Not good for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hurricanefan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

First stay at the Seagate - we are locals and love watching the fireworks at the beach. It was a great stay, the hotel is gorgeous. Our room - deluxe king w/balcony and bubble jet tub! - was spacious, beautiful, clean as a whistle of course. The bed was extremely comfortable, bathrooms are large - great room in which to hang out.

We didn't interact with the staff too much but everyone was very pleasant - as I said, we're locals, so we didn't need a lot of attention.

Perfect location - walking distance to so much - restaurants, local sights, beach - can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Loved the bubble jet tub - nice balcony - we were on the west side so not facing Atlantic Avenue (no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharonjarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. Rooms were very clean and I was really impressed. It was nice even though we were in a room with no view at all. Took the bus to the beach club which was really nice (beach club is very cool). I will say that they did have some coordination issues in terms of setting up umbrellas on the beach and bringing drinks. We literally had to hike all the way back to the club to track anyone down and then it took 25 minutes to get two drinks. The other issue involved the mini bar in the room. There was no list of prices and we were transferred multiple times on the phone when trying to figure out how much a bottle of wine cost. They were not sure at all. Then we finally got a price and they forgot to deduct it from the bill. In any event, despite these minor issues, I really liked the hotel. It is in a great location on Atlantic Ave and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maver17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

There is a fabulous piano player, singer, at the lounge of the Seagate Hotel. (Can't remember his name). During our stay we went there to dance and had a drink. Lots of fun and lots of people. But wine was at least $9.00, so we had just one drink.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 836Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great rooms and service. Trolley transportation provided to beach club with private beach & pool. Over 100,000 spectators attended Delray Beach for fireworks. Watched fireworks from hotel rooftop. Great view.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dilomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Seagate Hotel. Definitely a first class hotel for the following reasons: (1) Comfortable, spacious room including sleep sofa that could actually be used, (2) Quiet room with balcony, (3) well situated near the public beach and downtown restaurants, (4) quick shuttle to private beach / club, (5) excellent service 24x7, (6) helpful staff addressing every issue professionally and quickly, and finally (7) fair prices on good breakfast and lunch - never ate dinner there
Separate fees for beach club and valet parking added up so just take those into account when staying there. The beach club eliminated the need to lug chairs, towels, and umbrellas around. Pool, changing room, and food made it a great place to spend the day with children hassle free. They even set up umbrellas for you

Room Tip: Stay on higher floor. Pool side is quieter than facing Atlantic Ave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrews02481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,098 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
855 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Delray Beach I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seagate Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seagate Hotel & Spa

Address: 1000 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range: $369 - $649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seagate Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Preferred Hotels, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Seagate Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seagate Hotel Delray Beach
The Seagate Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing