We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hotels in Eastern Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
NY/NJ
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One of the best Hotels in Eastern Florida”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We flew in for a quick weekend getaway and the front desk was accommodating and checked us in quickly. In addition, they upgraded us seeing that we have two small children and needed the extra room.

We originally intended to stay only one night to "test" the hotel out, but ended up staying 5 days.

The rooms are modern, spacious, well designed, and extremely clean with all the amenities you could possibly need. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning up after our kids too!

The Hotel is about two blocks from the beach, but they allow you to go to their private Seagate Beach Club, which is about a half mile away. We walked to the club most days, but the resort provides free transportation. There is a pool on the hotel grounds as well.

We often ordered room service or ate at the Hotel's restaurant, the Atlantic Grille. We found the staff to be friendly and the food was consistently very good. They made some very minor mistakes, but the quality of the food and convenience made it worth going back.

On the last day, I went to the hotel's spa for an 80 minute massage. The treatment was one of the best.

I often stay in Vero Beach, Palm Beach, Fort Lauderdale, etc. I found Delray too be a nice mix of very good restaurants, shopping, and clean beaches and will most likely return there very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMKC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    159
    60
    32
    32
See reviews for
184
283
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Armonk, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We wanted to stay in a place where we could walk to shops/restaurants/beach. There were not too many hotels in the area to choose from either! We were so lucky to have found this hotel. It was perfect in almost every way. The rooms were clean and spacious, the lobby/bar/cafe and outdoor terrace was really nice as well. You could not ask for better service- everyone was so friendly and accomodating. The only imperfection was the car service that picks you up from the beach club- it took at least 20 minutes for car to come get you, so we just used our car and valet parked after third time of this happening.
We visit the area alot, so we decided to check the only other hotel on the water out while there- the Marriot... or should we say the "smelliot". We asked to see a room- there was no comparison to the seagate- it was dark, dingy and outdated. I highly reccomend the Seagate!!!

Room Tip: Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rooftop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed for nine nights, to rest and relax and reconnect as a couple. The Seagate hotel was a great place to stay. It was not very crowded when we were there, so the service was very attentive. Everything was very clean and up to date, and visually appealing. We enjoyed the beach, free transportation, daily free newspaper delivery, and the pools at the hotel and beach club. Food choices in the cafe were good and generally reasonably priced. The restaurant food was good, but I thought a bit overpriced. Lots of dining choices within walking distance. Weather was good, tho rough seas and windy on a couple of days. Medium choppy waves, rip currents, and jellyfish are not unusual this time of year at this stretch of beach.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor, overlooking the pool. Not too noisy, and the view from the chairs o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Spent five days at the Seagate after doing my research on TripAdvisor. Pleased to say I made the right choice.

This is a brand new hotel at the seaward end of Atlantic Avenue, the principal street of the town. Standards of accommodation are accordingly very high indeed.

Our rom was very well appointed. It was very large, furnished in darkwood, with a seating area and a balcony. There was a huge wall-mounted flat screen television. The bed was vast and probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

The bathroom was superbly well finished in marble and equipped with a large spa bath, a shower and a separate WC.

Public areas of the hotel include a shop, a cafe, a bar and a restaurant. The entrance foyer and other public areas feature large aquaria stocked with beautiful tropical fish.

There is a good-sized pool in the hotel grounds and an outside bar.

Covered valet parking is $19 per day.

A trolley bus takes you from the hotel to the beach club on the seafront. This provides seating on the beach and at the side of another pool. There is also an informal restaurant, where I enjoyed the best burger I have ever tasted in the US!

I would certainly return. This is an excellent hotel that is still establishing itself at a difficult economic time. It will certainly succeed because of its high standards and the determination of its staff to go the extra mile to make your stay a pleasure.

I recommend it without reservation. Delray is a great town and this is its best hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willow3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This was hands down the nicest hotel room that I have ever stayed in. It was spacious, clean , decorated perfect, amazing bathroom and nice porch.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jg716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I love boutique hotels. The Seagate Hotel & Spa was the most memorable stay for my first visit ever in Delray Beach, Florida. The hotel culture is one that is warm, welcoming and attentive. The design, feel and vibe of the hotel was a great choice and a good philosophical match for me – from their green global efforts, to the thoughtful interior design, their humble presence in the Delray Beach community, and its contemporary flare in their restaurant and group celebrations. Located in the heart of the vibrant Atlantic Avenue – I enjoyed the weekend evening entertainment that surrounded this hotel. You can’t go wrong being inspired to taste your way through Delray; starting at the hotel’s Atlantic Grille restaurant which has a show-kitchen. I dined at the counter facing the kitchen, watching the chef expedite dishes, seeing how many orders of bbq beef short rib sliders were coming across (yum). For lack of a better term, I’m a foodie at heart and being near the kitchen made it very fun, plus my food was delivered timely and on-point! The hotel may not be a beachfront property, but it’s definitely close enough so I was not missing anything.

Will I return? ABSOLUTELY. It felt like home.

Room Tip: Any room is great. I suggest requesting the highest floor possible. Cell phone use was perfect and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The location and amenities of the Seagate in Delray Beach was very nice. There are lots of options within walking distance to entertain yourself with. The room was a lot larger than other rooms we have stayed in and we needed it while traveling with our family. The bathroom was huge…nice! We took advantage of the spa and exercise areas which were exceptionally nice. "Free" to keep head-sets to listen to the televised programming you choose to watch on the treadmills… They had “cold” towelettes to help with perspiration from your exercise routine and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The spa area was "free" to guests which includes the steam room and pools. The room has a DVD player if you decide to bring your own discs. The breakfast-restaurant sold unique wraps that were large enough to feed two people so keep that in mind if you are trying to feed multiple people. We shied away from the regular restaurant in the hotel… we thought it was a bit too pricey for us. But, we turned around and dropped a bundle down the street at a restaurant called the “Office” for some hamburgers… we could have just stayed at the hotel and ate for the same price. Paid $15 to $22 for a burger! Well, they were presented nicely and they tasted great! The hotel offered free rides in their two Benzs to where ever you wanted to go in the area and they would come and pick you up when you were finished. That was a nice touch. We went to their private beach club and had lunch one day. This was the only thing we were not impressed with overall. The beach area was exceptionally dirty. We have been to public beaches that were cleaner. There was debris of all sorts including a hypodermic needle in the sand on their beach. There were plastic cups and sand in their private pool on the beach which did not make it look inviting. We were the first ones on the beach so to me, the presentation should have been pristine. Some excuses I heard were, "there was a huge storm surge...some homeless people frequent the beach at night." They had a guy in a tractor running up and down the beach with a huge rake trying to scoop up the big pieces but that was totally insufficient for the amount and KIND of debris that was on that beach. They will have to do better if they want to justify their exclusive claims. Especially since they are charging $25 a day for those so-called extra things (beach, spa, exercise facilities) regardless if you use them or not. The staff at the beach house could have paid a guy $20 bucks to rake and clear the beach in front of their property so that at least their property is clean and presentable. And the staff should be on the look out for things that blow into the pool. The food and drinks were ok at the beach house. Pricey. But, overall, we loved-loved-loved the main hotel room and service.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor facing the ocean if you want to see it. They have only four floors at this facili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
572 reviews
2.6 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
#10 of 15 in Delray Beach
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seagate Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seagate Hotel & Spa

Property: The Seagate Hotel & Spa
Address: 1000 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seagate Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seagate Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seagate Hotel Delray Beach
The Seagate Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing