We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop in for lunch”
Review of Johnnie Brown's

Johnnie Brown's
Ranked #43 of 412 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quick stop in for lunch”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We made a quick stop in for a light lunch after the beach. My husband got a burger and said, "if you're not looking for greasy it was excellent." Both my friend and I had salads and they were great!

Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    83
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent Hamburgers”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I always enjoy going to Johnnie Brown's for lunch when in Delray. It is all open air eating with plenty of big screen TV's to watch ESPN Sportscenter. The burgers are big and decent. Service is ok, but I don't go there for the service, just a burger and Sportscenter.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Familyman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It was Elvis night!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place always seemed to have something going on with live music and great energy. Kayla was our server and did a great job, very pleasant and on the ball. Did not eat, only a few drinks, but others around us (the locals) seem to like the sliders and value of food there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fauner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bad bartender, good restsurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

One of my favorite places in delray beach. The food and service are consistently good. Tonight I sat at the bar for the first time, a completely different experience, two young ladies bar tending , one very friendly and attentive, the other just the opposite. She did not smile at all and was more interested in gossiping with the other bartender and with her customer friends, she paid no attention to the other customers. I will certainly avoid the bar if that useless bartender is working.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NashuaRussG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value, wonderful food.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We came here for Father's Day and there was plenty of seating on a Sunday night. FYI, the parking garage a few blocks over is free on Sunday. I tried the lamb sliders with tzatziki sauce & feta cheese. Everyone agreed they were fantastic. Three small burgers and fries, $10. Can't beat that. Delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnnie Brown's also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Johnnie Brown's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing