We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renewed refreshed”
Review of The Green Gourmet - CLOSED

The Green Gourmet
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Renewed refreshed”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have not visited this restaurant for a while but today my husband and.i made the trip to have lunch. Surprisingly, they have renovated and added more tables and went for a smaller display for take outs. I had tofu grinder which was excellent with portabellla mushroom with balsamic sauce and greens. My husband enjoyed his medium rare bison burger! Service was good and the ambiance nice, I was glad that they turned down the ac and closed the door as soon as they saw me fanning! I recommend a visit whether you follow a vegan diet or a carnivore one like my husband...Bon appetit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank blake0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mecca in Boca”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great organic food and juices. Lovely atmosphere. Rare to find a restaurant like this amongst the bagel and Italian restaurants! Great vegetable and fruit fresh juice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Healthy Food”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Though I generally do not like "crunchy-granola" type restaurants, this one is exceptional. They have gluten free, organic and other healthy options. The food was delicious! I had the crab cakes which were full of chunks of crabmeat and my companion had the trio plate. We shared the chocolate dessert and everything was wonderful! I would highly recommend this restaurant, and they take reservations!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susu7515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“oh so yummy and organic too!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

It's a rare delight to find a restaurant that serves delicious, quality organic food in a cozy atmosphere at reasonable prices. What more could anyone want? The food is creative and delicious, with attention not only to the main but also to the sides. They feature some good organic wine as well. This is a favorite place to come for dinner by ourselves or with out of town guests. Recently the remodeled and the restaurant is now a lovely spot for dinner. I love the Seawhistle Salmon and the roasted chicken. Portions are plentiful and the atmosphere is relaxed. Yummy!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank paintswimdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Exceptionally yummy”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My sister reseached delicious healthy food to eat while visiting our mom in Delray. We hit the jackpot at the Green Gourmet. The food was exceptionally yummy, service delightfully accommodating, and the wine divine! The choices were mouth watering and I sampled and ate a variety of tasty side dishes. My sister got the ribs and mom loved the chicken meatballs....wow. Delicious!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Gourmet also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing