We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #20 of 415 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers opened in Delray Beach in May 2008. Mellow Mushroom with its hip décor has become a gathering spot for locals and visitors alike. The restaurant is family friendly for lunch or dinner and serves fabulous hand tossed gourmet pizzas, mouth-watering appetizers, calzones, unique salads, hoagies, and more. We have recently introduced Mellow Happy Hour Everyday til 7:00pm. Our bar is a site to see offering 50 different craft beers on tap and 50 additional bottled beers. We deliver locally, Monday thru Friday 11:30-2:30. Check the website for specific specials, promotions and a full food and drink menu.
Palm Beach, Florida, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

A little Pricey but very very good pizza and a huge beer selection. Very casual, great for family and friends. Great for take out as well. You won't be disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HooverFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    120
    30
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Union
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Do not sit outside if you want to have a conversation. The acoustics for the outside patio are horrendous. But the pizza is great and they have happy hour til 6pm.

Helpful?
Thank ddogmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food in a Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Just off the "main drag" in downtown Delray Beach, it offers inside and outside dining. The specialties are pizzas but also calzones and delicious salads. The ten inch pizzas ( four slices) enable everyone to have their favorite toppings. It's a good place for family dining. The place has a constant but not unpleasant buzz and fun "mellow" psychedelic murals.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frankb582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great ending to our day!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Had a genuinely good time. Best fresh strawberry margarita I ever had, very cool waiter-guy, and even more amazing, there was live entertainment from a history teacher who resides in Pittsburgh, PA...my home state. He was great, overall experience a 9! Would have been a 10, but they were out of stock on the majority of their t-shirts that were displayed for sale, so we left without getting any :/

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow.”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Great pizza. We had their mega veggie. The crust was thin and very crisp. The veggies were fresh and plentiful. Our server Katie was excellent. I wish we didn't live 1000 miles from this place.

Helpful?
Thank Elwood M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing