We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #20 of 415 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers opened in Delray Beach in May 2008. Mellow Mushroom with its hip décor has become a gathering spot for locals and visitors alike. The restaurant is family friendly for lunch or dinner and serves fabulous hand tossed gourmet pizzas, mouth-watering appetizers, calzones, unique salads, hoagies, and more. We have recently introduced Mellow Happy Hour Everyday til 7:00pm. Our bar is a site to see offering 50 different craft beers on tap and 50 additional bottled beers. We deliver locally, Monday thru Friday 11:30-2:30. Check the website for specific specials, promotions and a full food and drink menu.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This restaurant has amazing pizza and great service. My favorite pizza is the Funky Q Chicken. The pricing is reasonable. The wings are also amazing and tasteful. I definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodLover7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    120
    30
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gardner, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Now this is pizza”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Great pizza reasonable prices. Every eclectic interior. Great wait staff.

Dough freshly made with every fresh ingredient topping you can imagine.

Helpful?
Thank shrekandaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohemia, New York
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Pzza, Plenty of Beer”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The choice of beers was simply amazing and the choices of good pizza were as well. We went with friends for a relaxed, fun time and we had it! A great place to go to mellow out and relax!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalk Bay, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza EVER”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I lived in Delray Beach for about a year and a half, and since travelling back home to Cape Town South Africa, I must say, I have still yet to find a Pizza as absolutely delicious as the Mellow Mushrooms! Do you do trans-Atlantic deliveries? :)
If you haven't been yet, do yourself a favor and just go for it, you won't regret it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElektraBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stopped for something to eat on a Sat night.
We asked to sit outside and the girls
could not have been any nicer

We had Hoagies that were great and
what a great selection of draft beers The prices were very good and in a perfect location. A must see
The

Helpful?
Thank Joycelivestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing