We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill local hangout spot with great deals”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #18 of 412 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers opened in Delray Beach in May 2008. Mellow Mushroom with its hip décor has become a gathering spot for locals and visitors alike. The restaurant is family friendly for lunch or dinner and serves fabulous hand tossed gourmet pizzas, mouth-watering appetizers, calzones, unique salads, hoagies, and more. We have recently introduced Mellow Happy Hour Everyday til 7:00pm. Our bar is a site to see offering 50 different craft beers on tap and 50 additional bottled beers. We deliver locally, Monday thru Friday 11:30-2:30. Check the website for specific specials, promotions and a full food and drink menu.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chill local hangout spot with great deals”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I go here a few times a month. We sit up at the bar and the bartenders Danielle, Stephanie, and Melissa are always super friendly. We love the hippie atmosphere with classic rock paintings on the wall. The food is always amazing especially their pizza which have all different toppings like pesto swirl sundried tomatoes and artichokes. Happy hour is so cheap it's crazy... appetizers are half off and hugely portioned, and wine and beer is $3! Monday and Tuesday's are half off their impressive list of microbrewed beers. Very family and dog friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetmelissa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    117
    27
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, FL
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Chill Out Get Mellow”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Checked this place out with friends for an evening outing. You can sit outside or in and can fashion your own pizza, try other foods, and beverages including over 100 different beers, about 50 on tap. Pizza was terrific. We all agreed this spot was now on our Got To Go list. Parking for free next door and across the street.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYFLsnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

On our last day at Delray, after seven nights in the Keys and Delray, we found Mellow. What a treat. We had already eaten at several trendy, expensive and very noisy local favorites. Being from the West, we were happy to find a family friendly neighborhood pizza place serving good pizza at a reasonable price. A night without navigating a stuffy maitre d', gold chains and dangerously high heels. We could actually hear each other speak, and enjoy watching families with kids being together.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BGTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Pizza - great find!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My son is Celiac and follows a GF diet. This restaurant totally gets what that means which means that as a family we can relax and enjoy dinner out. Good food, consistently. Friendly staff. A favourite!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Finella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We had a take out very nice”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Went to the restaurant for a take out to find I wanted to say made very welcome.
they do wheat free beer and pizza. the pzza we had was very nice

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing