We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a take out very nice”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #19 of 411 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers opened in Delray Beach in May 2008. Mellow Mushroom with its hip décor has become a gathering spot for locals and visitors alike. The restaurant is family friendly for lunch or dinner and serves fabulous hand tossed gourmet pizzas, mouth-watering appetizers, calzones, unique salads, hoagies, and more. We have recently introduced Mellow Happy Hour Everyday til 7:00pm. Our bar is a site to see offering 50 different craft beers on tap and 50 additional bottled beers. We deliver locally, Monday thru Friday 11:30-2:30. Check the website for specific specials, promotions and a full food and drink menu.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We had a take out very nice”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Went to the restaurant for a take out to find I wanted to say made very welcome.
they do wheat free beer and pizza. the pzza we had was very nice

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    115
    26
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great pizza,friendly staff,”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

lived in atlanta where they had many loctions and the pizza was great than as it is now, had pizza with sun-dried tomato's and pepperoni love the crust which is thick not thin, the restaurant is nice looking in-side and was very busy , they also have a take-out window in the rear. Cant wait for the new loction to open in palm beach gonna go there also, this is one of my top 3 pizza's i get.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cullinand17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great choice for 'fancy' pizza”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great Pizza. Owing to our deep love of mushrooms, ordered the Holy Shiitake Pie and we were not disappointed. The whole wheat crust was absolutely delicious. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was the salad. For the price, we expected a larger salad. Otherwise it was very tasty, a nice mix of ingredients. The delivery charge was a little high because it was provided by an outside company, $5 was not much to ask though for not having to leave our vacation rental. I would like to dine in next time (and there will definitely be a next time) to try some of the other items on the menu. Everything looked good on menu, it was hard to decide.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ginny1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“pizza pizza”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

fresh beautifully prepared food - many choices of beer - different crust making the pizza outstanding

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ccdelray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pizza,Brew and more!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The wife and I stumbled on the Mellow Mushroom during a night out on Atlantic Ave. in Delray Beach. Being the pizza coniseur I am it was a treat to try some place new for pizza and beer. The Mushroom has a lively atmosphere with either indoor or outdoor dining. The wait staff was pleasant and attentive. We ordered a large pie with several topping and there enlightened spinach salad. We topped it off with a few beers. I have to tell you that the pizza is the best in Palm Beach county. Their crust is not tough or hard but had a soft pretzel type texture with a slight buttery flavor and a corn meal glaze. The toppings were plentiful and full of flavor. The enlightened salad was really great. A wonderful mix of fruit, spinach and walnuts made it light and enjoyable. And the beer, they have a large selection of tap and bottled beer. You can't go wrong with beer and pizza. We have gone back since our first visit and just love the place. Layed back, easy going, jeans and sandals type of joint. You can't go wrong here. Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing