We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence in every way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterranean Kebob House

Mediterranean Kebob House
Ranked #166 of 405 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellence in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I have eaten here many times and have never been dissapointed. My wife had the lamb on a scewer with bulgar. I had the shrimp with bulgar. My cousin had the shrimp with rice. The birthday boy had the chicken with rice. My cousins enjoyed every morsal. We were served baclava on the louse for my cousin husband's birthday. Service was great the food was excellent and the people were pleasant. Good time was had by all. TRY IT YOU'LL LIKE IT!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DONTFAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Fresh and delish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is the real thing! Honest, fresh, genuine Mediterranian food. The appetizers are amazing you can taste the layers of flavors in the babaganoush, the "red caviar" and the cigar size herbed cheese filled delicate pastry (which I forgot the name of-but, get them!)
Our table of four ordered red snapper (fresh, perfectly done and aromatic lay seasoned), Greek salad with Fallafel (crispy fresh and not heavy), lamb kabobs that practically melted in my mouth they were tender and flavorful and chicken kabobs which tasted like someone's secret family recipe.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mieksg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent Turkish food located in the Delray Plaza. Server at lunch, Ayca, was friendly and quite efficient. Huge portions of perfectly seasoned food. Will definitely return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chinobalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Mediterranean treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Visited the Mediterranean Kabob House on a rainy Saturday afternoon. We had skipped lunch and needed something tasty and reasonably healthy. This place fitted the bill perfectly. I've not tasted grilled meats so perfectly seasoned in a long time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotgirlinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Middle Eastern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a hidden jewel. We eat Middle Eastern food often and know what to expect. This place is very authentic. The food is well prepared and the price is very reasonable. We had Shepard Salad, Chicken Kabob which was moist and delicious and the Spinach Pie.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank epstem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Kebob House also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranean Kebob House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing