We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem of a place”

Mediterranean Kebob House
Ranked #165 of 410 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
752 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Gem of a place”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

You don't go here for the decor, but the middle eastern food is really very good. Service can be spotty and on occaision it's crowded and noisey but the food is very good, authentic, fair priced, and with good portions.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank JohntheLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value - Great Food - Friendly Staff”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We've tried the Mediterranean Kebob House several times and the food was always good. Early Birds get a nice price for a full, decent meal (appetizer, main & dessert). The chicken kebob is a mainstay: Moist and juicy, crisp outside, just the right taste (Not spicy). I couldn't imagine giving a 5-star review for a mall restaurant - then tried the salmon. Wow! really good and much better than some "higher-priced" restaurants. This is a great place for Early Bird or "apres-movie" (Regal 18 Cinema next door) dining in a simple setting with decent food, fair prices and friendly staff. We came in one busy weekend night and didn't realize our selected movie was starting earlier than we thought. We politely asked the staff if we could be served quickly - and they did, even though really busy. Soup, main course and dessert (Baklava wrapped & ready to go) and credit card processed in 35 minutes. We'll be back again to try more exotic fare.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was ok”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We were looking for somewhere new to eat on our lunch break, & the Mediterranean restaurant was around the corner. I love spiced Mediterranean food, but this place was very bland. The price was ok, but the taste of the falafel sandwhich was not the Mediterranean style I am used to. Overall it was ok, but I would not go back for a 2nd round:-(

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eisenhower6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Service.”
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We are locals but hadn't considered eating here until a friend of a friend mentioned how good the place is. Well, he was correct. The ingredients are the freshest and the preparation and presentations good. We had the "early-bird special menu", after all, the Florida state bird is the early bird, isn't it? The portions were adequate, the selections varied and delicious. We will be back here again.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank oldandtired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vegetarians Dream. Many Choices. Great Service. Modest Prices.”
Reviewed November 4, 2010

I couldn't find anything bad about this place. It is located in the Mall at the corner of Linton and Federal. It is a very small but busy place. The clientelle seems to be local because of the food I am sure. If we were staying longer, we would probably become regulars. The menu is extensive with some items that I have not seen before. Many, many vegetarian options including appetizers as well as entrees. We didn't wait more than a couple minutes for the appetizer sampler (chef's choice) that was very tasty. Right behind that was the entree, with large, delicious portions. Large wine selection along with a few bottled beers (no liquor). Very affordable and enjoyable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MauiManiacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Kebob House also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranean Kebob House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing