We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family always stays here when visiting DRB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delray Breakers on the Ocean
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Reviewed February 17, 2010

Our family visits together here at least one time per year - individually at different times as well. The staff has always been accomodating to our needs. On our last trip - for a funeral, they were extremely helpful during a difficult time. The rooms are clean and they clean them daily. The pool area is fenced for safety and the beach is steps from your door. They do have rules and they do enforce them. We have met people from all across the country - and Europe. I would be glad to send people I know to stay here. We love the separae bedrooms and kitchen in each unit. Go and enjoy DRB.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milesfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Delray Breakers on the Ocean
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2008

We have stayed at this quaint little hotel for the past three years, and love the location & laid-back atmosphere. It has become our home-away-from-home now. We have also convinced our friends that this is the place to stay in Delray Beach!

There are a lot of rules to follow, and the weekday manager limits the use of towels & ice, which we find rather odd. The owner, however, is very accomodating & obviously values our business. The maintenance manager & the weekend manager (Denise) are wonderful, friendly, and helpful. With the exception of one, the enitre staff at the Breakers is top-notch!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank glass_slipper917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

Well, This is a cute little place on the Ocean and the front desk clerk was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. We actually had a great time at our stay until the end. We had a very unpleasant experience with the Owner of the property, this woman treated us (paying customer) down right rude and for this we will NEVER give her a dime of our money again. Thank goodness she has nice people who run her place for her, other wise with her attitude and personality she would be out of business.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank HolSosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topmanager, Manager at Delray Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2008

M/M Sosa were paying guests for one night. They checked out at our regular check out time on 11:00 AM. However, they used our facilities, beach, etc. for almost another full day without paying. Payment for additional time is our policy. They not only abused the privilege of staying longer without paying but changed their beach attire in our public kitchen area putting sandy shoes and towels on areas where our continental breakfast is served. They continued to use our facility without paying by playing pool in our game room whereby the front desk manager politely asked them to pay or leave. The Breakers on the Ocean has enjoyed being in business for over 40 years and most of our guests return year after year. Guests who have requested additional check out time have gladly complied with our extra charge policy. Guests who do not comply with hotel policies would not be welcomed at any hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2005

When we planned our trip to Florida we had trouble finding a decent hotel/condo with room for a family of 5for 5 nights in August.
We settled,with some misgivings,for the Colony Hotel in Delray Beach as they had 2 rooms with connecting bath for a decent $155 per night.
I will leave our impressions of the Colony Hotel for a separate review but suffice it to say that we abandoned it after one night.
We started checking options on the beach and via the Delray Beach Yellow Pages came across the Breakers Apts on the ocean.
Fabulous 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms + a sofa bed in the living room + a fully equiped kitchen.
The pool is right outside the room and the beach is a 50 meter stroll from the room.
Service is friendly and helpful and we paid the same price of $155 per night inc continental breakfast for 5.
Very highly reccomended!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Omri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2005

My husband and I have been staying at the Breakers at least once a year for the past 7 years. We absolutely love the peacefullness. The facility is older than most however, the well maintained property and beach front access is a plus. If you want to have peace and quite this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank dgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hudson, NH
128
Reviewed October 13, 2004

What a wonderful spot to relax. This is a complex with 23 units all with ocean as well as pool views. The rates are excellent and all units have kitchen, dining area, living room, full bath with shower and bedroom. There a several units that are 2 bedrooms with 2 full baths and fireplaces. They also give you a newspaper at your door every day and continetal breakfast. I have been going to Delray Beach for about 7 yrs and staying at a well know chain, I would rather stay at the Breakers on the Ocean. On your next trip try the Breakers on the Ocean, you will be suprised. The staff is very friendly and always cheerful.

28  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Gabriele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
1.8 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,064 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
1.7 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
814 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#1 of 15 in Delray Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Breakers on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Breakers on the Ocean

Address: 1875 S. Ocean Blvd., Delray Beach, FL 33483
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range: $146 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delray Breakers on the Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Breakers on the Ocean, we take great pride in catering to our guests. We offer a variety of accommodations and amenities. Our one and two bedroom fully equipped apartments located on the perfect beach setting right on the Atlantic Ocean. Located in beautiful Delray Beach, on two acres with 200 feet of white sandy beach front, we provide a relaxing, serene setting offering pool, beach, mini golf, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Delray Breakers on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers On The Ocean Hotel Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing