We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ole time Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delray Breakers on the Ocean
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is the last of the coppertone,family oriented fifties hotel.I have stayed here 20 plus years while visiting family in the area.Large spacious rooms,free laundry facilities and cabanas. Continental breakfast plus a supply of free books to read.Quiet , friendly staff, clean pool..An atmosphere that makes you feel you are in a different place and time.No gym ,valets , or high traffic.AHHHH.Under new management, hope they keep the feel of the place. Thanks for the memories. Laura M. Lexington Ky.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spatz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 89 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We just went over for 1 night. The staff was awesome and the rooms were huge! You are steps from the beach. The room and grounds are very clean. They offer free bottled water which is nice when you are outside all day. I can't wait until next month we are going back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDWDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Delray Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

We are very pleased you had such a great time over the 4th. We are looking forward to having you back in August!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great location, spacious apartment. Front door offers easy access to your car, back door takes you out to your patio and on to the pool and beach. Large rooms, full kitchen, continental breakfast and free bottles of water plus laundry all included. There is even a putting green. Comfortable furnishings, especially the bed, though a bit dated. It is very retro, old Florida feel with modern conveniences. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have ocean view, but are up a flight of stairs. Rooms closest to the beach are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had a wonderful time great Florida beach place. Simple, quiet. Super friendly staff. Will be back! Rooms, beach and pool were clean and stay was very reasonably priced. Not a new high rise resort, just a friendly great beach getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wylandgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I could not have been happier with this property. I loved the retro feel to the property and the many amenities. The pool was great with wooden loungers with nice cushions. There was a pool table, putting green, and beach toys all free for use. Laundry was free. The stay included breakfast, a choice of breads and pastries with juice and coffee. Not a full breakfast but most little motels like this do not ever offer breakfast. Covered seating and a gas grill was just across the dunes from the ocean. On the beach there were cabanas free of charge. The rooms were huge- living room, kitchen and separate bedroom. The bed was comfortable. Sure, the place is old and shows signs of its age, but it was very clean. Only cons were loud ac unit and bedroom window could have used drapes that blocked morning sun better. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Even numbered room seem to have a bit more shade on the patios. There are nice loungers on each pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otownvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Delray Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to give all guests the best experience possible and we are glad you were able to take advantage of all of our included amenities. Thank you for your feedback as well as we are always looking for ways to improve our property. We hope to have you back at the Delray Breakers the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a terrific beach get a way. The place has a spcious feel and if you like havinga n apartment this is a great place to stay. The rooms are big, the terraces on the second floor have ocean view and the kitchen is well equiped. The rooms on the first floor open out to the pool and spacious open area with putting green. The staff couldnt be more helpful and nice. The only negative is that the furniture is a bit dated. but I have to say the bed was super comfortable. I would definately go there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clover01cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Good and Bad but overall a good experience. We had a two bedroom apartment. The rooms were large, there were 2 bathrooms, a living space and a kitchen. However, only one of the bedrooms had an air conditioner. There was an air conditioner in the living room but the second bedroom was sweltering hot. You had to leave the bedroom door open to get in some coolness but it was still very hot. In addition, there had been a lot of rain the week before we got there and the ceiling fell on one of my kids in the second bedroom while they were sleeping. It was a little piece and no one got hurt but... On the good side, the location was great, they always had bottled water available and they had a laundry machine and detergent available for use at all times.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
1.8 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,070 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
1.7 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
819 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#1 of 15 in Delray Beach
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Breakers on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Breakers on the Ocean

Address: 1875 S. Ocean Blvd., Delray Beach, FL 33483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range: $146 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delray Breakers on the Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Breakers on the Ocean, we take great pride in catering to our guests. We offer a variety of accommodations and amenities. Our one and two bedroom fully equipped apartments located on the perfect beach setting right on the Atlantic Ocean. Located in beautiful Delray Beach, on two acres with 200 feet of white sandy beach front, we provide a relaxing, serene setting offering pool, beach, mini golf, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Delray Breakers on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers On The Ocean Hotel Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing