We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berkshire by the Sea
Nearby Hotels
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sundy House(Delray Beach)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Delray Beach(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wright by the Sea(Delray Beach)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
77
29
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
29
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt watermurphy bedhot tubacross the streetshops and restaurantsbedroom unitatlantic avewalking distancestayed here for a weekperfect locationgreat weekbeautiful beachother guestsbeach chairsoffice stafftime sharea great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 113 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, these are spacious and extremely clean condos across from the ocean, the landscape is beautiful and well kept, the 2 pools & Jacuzzi are sparkling clean, very family oriented and quiet place, there is no restaurant on the premises but is walking distance to restaurants and shops which is a plus and you do have a full kitchen and barbecues also, the beach is never crowded. They have a large recreation room with a pool table, ping pong and foosball which was a lot of fun. They plan to remodel with new furniture in the future. The only downside was the beds which we were told they were fairly new, they were extremely hard and uncomfortable. They do supply you with lots of towels and beach towels. The parking is free which is great cause most places on the beach charge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GymBrat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was a little nervous about this property when we first pulled up. It looked small and a little dated. Once we checked in, we were very pleasantly surprised. The condo was perfect. There's a fully equipped kitchen, very nice living space with dining area, very comfy bedroom, great bathroom and very nice balcony. Our view was beautiful. We had the pool below us and the ocean across the street. We loved going to the beach, sitting by the pool and walking "the Avenue". The staff was very nice and always helpful. And, the grounds are beautiful!! We loved everything about our stay here and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrishTwin5211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We found a week here on eBay for a great price. We couldn't have had a better value! Everything was excellent. Staff was great, the condo had everything we needed. We made our breakfast and a few dinners there. The kitchen had everything we needed. They had lots of towels, too! The only thing we'd recommend to bring are your own beach chairs if you spend much time there. There were rentals with umbrella's. We didn't price them. We went to the beach every day. We took the intercostal Yacht Tour in May on Tuesday morning at 10 am for $10 each. Great value! We also loved the Morikami Japanese Gardens!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HarleyRiderClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

of us stayed here may 2013, in building b, for only 5 days & I wish we could've stayed longer! This place is so cute!! I can't believe the great price we got and what it included, its literally steps from the beach and all of the bars, restaurants and shops on atlantic avenue are walking distance! Its clean and newly renovated and the suite was huge! There was a balcony overlooking one of the 2 pools and there was a kitchen with absolutely everything you needed.. Everyone here was friendly and we had a great time. we cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolaforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here by using some leftover RCI points. I had never been in this area and was afraid it would be too commercial for us, but it was a pleasant surprise. The condo was on A1A right across from beach but nothing was allowed to be built on beach so you had a great view and easy walk to beach. They also had 2 pools which were both very nice. It was a little annoying that people put towels on their chairs at 7:00 AM and weren't even using them for good part of day, but it wasn't that crowded so we could find chairs if we needed them. Condo was somewhat dated but we were not around much and were fine with it. Kitchen seemed well equipped and towel exchange was provided on Tuesday. We had a one bedroom on fourth floor for the two of us. It would not be as comfortable with 2 more adults but you could swing it with kids if you did not have a two bedroom. We are into nature and loved the area! So many free parks, refuges, etc. that we could not even get to all of them. Tuesday morning we took a sightseeing board on intercoastal waterway in Delray for $10 a person. What a great deal! Houses were unbelievable! Also took a party fishing boat out of Boynton Beach which was fun even though we did not catch any fish. Ate lunch at Hurricane Alley after trip and enjoyed our meal so much that we went back for dinner later in week. I would stay here again. There was also a Berkshire on the ocean but we like our location better since we could walk to many restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tallygirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews