We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Relaxing, quiet well maintained” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berkshire on the Ocean

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berkshire on the Ocean
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Relaxing, quiet well maintained”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Berskshire on the Ocean is a small, quiet place that is beautifully maintained and staffed by friendly and helpful people. Pam at the office was a favorite and had good tips of places to go. The only drawback for us was that we could not sit at the pool and watch the ocean and we did not have any ocean view being on the first floor but the courtyard was very pretty. The beach is large - much bigger than expected but heard the ACOE had just done a major beach renovation. The cabannas are nice but so far from the water you really don't see the waves coming in. Take advantage of the Downtowner - a free shuttle service that will take you to Atlantic Ave where you will find shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the secon floor and you want to be down towards the end closest to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vaca21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merrick, New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed in my Brother's unit and loved it so much that we put a bid in on a unit of our own. We won the bid for a week every November. While at our unit the next November, they were running a sales on some units for early June. We bought one, and now we spend 2 weeks a year at this quiet, relaxing resort.

Room Tip: Although all of the rooms are the same, I prefer the units on the second floor because they have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet vacation on a manicured property situated on a beautiful beach, this is the place for you. The staff is excellent and very professional. You will be near downtown activities and a variety of restaurants and shops. The beach is gorgeous and the pool, golf putting course and shuffleboard course are nice. Do not go here and expect to behave like a wild Spring breaker - go to this very nice resort to relax and unwind. We can't recommend the Berkshire enough for all of the above reasons.

Room Tip: We prefer the second floor because you can see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrea&Erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Hard to categorize, BOTO is perfect (for us) but probably not for everyone. We like it real, focused on the important stuff, small scale and glitz-free. Roll out of bed onto the huge quiet beach steps from the Intercoastal. Clean to a fault. Judy is as consistently as perfect as the villa she runs. Every time we stay, we can't believe BOTO still exists and is as good as ever. Go somewhere else for a "hotel" experience. Go here for the kind of Florida hangout you don't think exists. BOTO forever!

Room Tip: All great, but upstairs slightly greater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Handyman301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

We booked our week's stay through a time share reseller on craigslist. We drove by and checked out the place and fell in love with it. I immediately called Terry at Just Go Away travel and gave her our credit card number. This was the most perfectly beautiful place to relax and hang at the pool or lay on the beach. All the units are 1 bedroom apartments and are furnished in tropical decor and very comfortable. They offer two built in gas grills if you want to cook out by the heated pool. They offer beach lounge chairs and umbrellas at no charge on their own private beach. There's a shuffleboard court and a putting green as well. They offer daily housekeeping service for an additional fee but give you new towels every day. If you want to be pampered go to a resort. If you want to relax, have coffee on your balcony watching the sun come up stay here!!

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment on the second floor. You can see the ocean from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Roadqueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed around the last week of June, and love it! Loved the smaller resort! Only has 24 units but i would recommend it to any one!! Quiet and clean, right on the beach!! Nice staff and the place is well taken care of!! I lost the room key which was $25, they ended up finding the key and sending me my money back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GOLFKING77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

The Berkshire on the Ocean is like my second home. I come here with my family since many years, often more than once a year! The appartements are very cosy in the typically floridian style! Big enough for four persons (grownups). The pool area is very private, so you can relax and enjoy the sun without having your neighbor shoulder by shoulder! Above all Delray Beach is - in my opinion - the greatest place in Florida. Nearly no tourism, very peaceful and clean and a GREAT BEACH! And Berkshire on the Ocean is the best place you can stay in Delray Beach (an sometimes also Delray South Shore Club).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nelly82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
1.1 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
1.5 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#1 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
1.5 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delray Breakers on the Ocean
Delray Breakers on the Ocean
#11 of 17 in Delray Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkshire on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkshire on the Ocean

Property: Berkshire on the Ocean
Address: 1775 S Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6560
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Berkshire on the Ocean 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Berkshire on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkshire On The Ocean Hotel Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing