We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant, great wine”

Joseph's Wine Bar & Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Joseph's Wine Bar & Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 412 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Jupiter, FL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, great wine”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We met friends for wine and some appetizers, and we were very impressed with Joseph's. The restaurant is intimate and the wine list is excellent. We had the cheese plate and stuffed grape leaves, we all enjoyed both. And the Pinot the owner suggested was one of the bet I've had in months. The owner and his daughter made us feel right at home, we will definitely be back, next time for dinner!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca__881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    49
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely for Lunch”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The trip map/address we were following wasn't correct so we had to hunt a bit on foot for Joseph's but we are so glad we did. The atmosphere is delightful - small with well detailed European style decor and the food and service was 5 star. But the real star is Joseph who graciously made us feel like honored guests. He is from Lebanon and he lived in France and met his wife there so we exchanged some pleasantries in French since it fit the food and the bistro feel. The lobster bisque was superb and be prepared for a large portion, We then split a Greek salad and a panini with prosciutto and fresh mozzarella and herbs - delicious. Joseph's son runs a restaurant across the street so we will try that next. We are coming back to try the impressive wine list and dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lwsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A delightful Gem”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant based on other reviews and were not disappointed. Joseph greeted us at the door and instantly made us feel very welcome in this relatively small and intimate restaurant. The food was delicious but it was the personal service that was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble. We took our children with us (16, 14 & 8), who were equally welcomed. My youngest is the fussiest eater and I felt Joseph would have made my son absolutely anything he wanted. I recommend the hummus for starters which is home made and delicious. I also had the chicken "kebobs" (also served with hummus if you didn't have it as a starter) which were very tender. My compliments to Joseph - he deserves the many Zagat awards on his wall.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best escargot ever.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

the owner joseph took our wine and food order, was very humble and gracious. his daughter assisted in the service.
we all agreed the best escargot we have ever had anywhere
including paris. the entree's were also fabulous, as was the service.
definitely will be a repeat visit when we return to delray beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank gil z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very pleasant and courteous staff, food was good bordering on excellent, nice evening to dine out with a loved one. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank seewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joseph's Wine Bar & Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Joseph's Wine Bar & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing