We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back for more!”

Bill & Frank's Brick House
Ranked #20 of 181 Restaurants in DeLand
Price range: $1 - $13
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will come back for more!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Passing thru late night. Just took a shot and enjoyed it! Get the Burratta salad. Was a little loud, but still enjoyable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bgbjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    133
    64
    42
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ellenville, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

New menu with variety of choices at reasonable prices. Excellent all-you-can-eat salad bar with healthy and filling choices. Open every day.

Friendly personnel and quick service.

Ate delicious seafood with pasta. Included a salad.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Helen, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“10/21/2012”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Brick House has excellent food and service. Great menu with burgers, steak, chicken sandwich, seafood and a great salad bar with pasta and soup. One of the owners stopped by to check on our food and we were able to tell him how great everything was. The Stetson Mansion Tour was also great. We will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and festive”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The historic Brickhouse is right in the center of quaint downtown Deland. It had been recommended to us by the owners of the Stetson Mansion after our tour there.
They have a variety of choices besides ribs and steaks. They just put my favorite dish on their new menu - chicken parm. The breaded crust was crispy just like it should be. The servers were all young, cute and so polite. The drinks were cheap, we loved the 2 for 1! My companion's steak was a little more medium than rare and the server wisked it away and brought him a new one. I have been there before and know that they will happily change out any dish to please a customer.
Deland does not have gourmet restaurants and most of them are small, cramped or in a basement. I liked the high ceilings and the ability to look out on the avenue. It was fun, festive and more reasonable than Chilis. After dinner we could walk to a wine bar, comedy club or new frozen yogurt shop al within a block. Deland was fun and it was all such an easy night to enjoy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whensmynextcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Downtown Enjoyment”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

05/13/2012 We've stopped here for lunch or early dinner several times before. The steaks are usually tender and well seasoned. Have always sat inside due to the heat, but outside seating is available. Would like to see more choices on the salad bar.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill & Frank's Brick House also viewed

 

Been to Bill & Frank's Brick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing