We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST Pizza in Deland”

Tonys New York Pizza
Ranked #14 of 179 Restaurants in DeLand
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“BEST Pizza in Deland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

While I have never tried anything else that they make I have tried their pizza. I eat there at least 2 to 3 times a month and am never let down. Out of all the pizza places in Deland they are by far a slice above the rest. This is the only pizza place I will ever get pizza from again in Deland.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JR32724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    47
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
deland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Oh my we love the garlic knots , the lunch specials are great and very affordable. The staff is very friendly and gives excellent service

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank delandbussowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELAND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

My order was taken quickly eventhough it was carryout, the cost was in line with a great pizza, which it was, and i was served a coke, the pizza was ready when promised and the taste was superbly italian tasting ney york pizza

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PIO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“a great, affordable lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We always stop here for lunch when we're in Deland. They have really great lunch pizza specials. We are always full and satisfied for under $10. It is a very nice atmosphere inside.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Calzone in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Love this place.....friendly staff, GREAT food.....be sure to try the garlic rolls and the calzones.....YUMMY!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2Italylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tonys New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tonys New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing