We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”

MI Mexico Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 181 Restaurants in DeLand
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Awesome Mexican food at an awesome price...could you ask for more? It often takes a long time for the server to approach the table, but the food seems to appear instantly! Can't even explain how good the soft chicken tacos are.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dylan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My favorite salsa and taco cheese on the planet.”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I have been going here for at least 13 years, its about a 30 minute drive for me and I'll make it for mi mexico. They have the best salsa for starters. Try the chimichanga, its perfect. Even a simple chicken taco is amazing, the shredded cheese they have is the best, and the chicken is marinated in juices with onions (which I don't normally care for onions) but is SO good. Don't drive past this place, its delicious.

Helpful?
Thank theroyaltarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good Mexican”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very good food and service. Love the tacos de carnita. The chips and salsa is always fresh. We frequent the place at least twice a month.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Real Mexican food”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Good real mexican food. This ain't taco bell so don't expect that. It is the real deal. Real food and it is good

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zdivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good but Service poor”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Food is consitant good. Cant say there is any better for the area. Service is poor. Server are always at one table to the side. Seem that you are bugging them by coming in. They are half way pleasant but by no means great

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roxy51982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MI Mexico Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to MI Mexico Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing