We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It has really gone down the drain!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of MI Mexico Mexican Restaurant

MI Mexico Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 179 Restaurants in DeLand
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It has really gone down the drain!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

It was the worse experience I have ever had. They actually told my husband no when he asked for extra sour cream. Then there was a bug in my food and when I told them they had an attitude. The prices have gone up and the amount of food has gone down. I would recommend any Mexican restaurant in deland except this one.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tanya1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    5
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“Good prices, food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

This is not a fancy restaurant by any means, but the food is very good and the prices are reasonable. Their chips are the thin kind, which I think are the best chips out there! The service is good, and everyone is always very friendly in here. Big portions of good food, for not a big price!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank theconstantwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good food for a very good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

I've only been once, but I had a great experience. Food was very reasonable and very good. Service was very good as well.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lilylouise13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Average but okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

A typical Mexican restaurant. Not very inventive but decent. It has an alright location and ample parking.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinkvasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

I go to Mi Mexico at least 2 x a week. It's next to the Honda Dealership in Deland. They have awesome fajitas, tacos, etc. The staff is wonderful too! This one is way better than La Hacienda in Orange City, as thier salsa is my favorite. It's more like tomatoe soup and the one across from it wants to charge you for extra chips. Mi Mexico is definetely my favorite all the way around.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dkoitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MI Mexico Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to MI Mexico Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing