We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kayak trip”

Angelina's Pizzeria
Ranked #10 of 179 Restaurants in DeLand
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kayak trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at blue springs for a kayak trip. The staff told us about the place and it was really good would do it again. Seating is limited tho so maybe not good for large parties over 6

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lgblondeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    28
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pasta dishes are wonderful and plentiful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Great food, kind of a hole in the wall. Excellent service and good prices. Plenty of seating except on Friday and Saturday when it gets real busy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ultraclassik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pizza is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I really love the pizza here it is cheap and good. The place doesn't look like much from the outside but the food definitely speaks for itself.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Helen, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Local Flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a great little restaurant, with good food and reasonable prices.

It was crowded the night we went, with many others getting take out, which we felt was a good sign.

Five adults were able to get food and drinks for less than $50. Everyone in our group said they felt like they had a nice meal.

The staff are welcoming and friendly. Our only concern was that the restaurant is very cramped and the cashier station is right in the middle of everything! I was constantly having to step aside for wait staff or patrons, which made paying a nearly 15 minute ordeal!

This won't, of course, prevent us from going back, but may be a sign as to why take out seemed so popular. We will do this in the future, or come at a less busy time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaseoustania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telaviv
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

You would never know by driving by that this hole in the wall has the best Italian food and wonderful service. Once you walk in - its clear how popular and busy this great pizzeria is.

I loved the pizza !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank savvy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Angelina's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing